Read Client Feedback

After every event, we ask our clients to rate their DJ’s performance on a scale of 1-10 (1=Poor, 10=Excellent) in six areas: Introductions/Announcements, Music Selections, Coordination of Activities, Appearance, Professionalism and Overall Performance.  Please read below to see how our past clients have rated us and the feedback they have provided. Let us know if you would like to contact any of these customers as references and we will be happy to put you in touch with them.

View Testimonials By Year:
title => Client Feedback
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

There are no words that can fully express how much fun everyone had. The music was amazing, the transitions were on point, and all the guests commented on how great the DJ was. 

Eunice & Josh, Wedding, November 9th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Couldn't be happier with DJ Chicago! We had so so so much fun working with you. You made the process so easy. You absolutely CRUSHED IT at the wedding and I can't even count the amount of guests who told us the same. Thank you so very much!!! Let's do it again!

Katie & Mike, Wedding, October 27th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Nick was amazing from when we met him all the way up until the last song. He is a true professional. I already told three of my friends who are looking to get married to look at your company

Anastasia & James, Wedding, October 21st, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Nick was fantastic!! We had so many people tell us that the music was great!! He also helped us stay on track with our timeline and made great suggestions for the flow of our event. After our planning meeting, we felt extremely at ease and fully trusted Nick to handle our big day!!

Jessica & Jesse, Wedding, October 20th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Yes, absolutely! Nick did a wonderful job!

Deanna & Andy, Wedding, October 5th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

John was amazing!! I didn't want to leave the dance floor!!!! John and Nick were wonderful with the planning and made us feel great every step of the way. We appreciate you both taking the time to get to know us and what we like. At the wedding, John made us feel very comfortable and he engaged with us every step of the way. The music was just what we wanted and needed when we needed it. Thank you again for making our day spectacular!!

Jeffrey & Nick, Wedding, September 29th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Nick was great. He quickly adjusted every time we change something up the night of. He had everyone dancing! Played exactly what we asked. He was amazing! If I again or anyone I know needs a dj, Nick no question.

Sarah & Daniel, Wedding, September 29th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Every single person at my wedding came to congratulate me on hiring the best DJ. Song selections were ideal. Nick was kind, professional, and allowed me to really enjoy myself.

Sabrina & James, Wedding, September 27th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Nick is the best DJ in the whole world and every wedding should have him in it.

Melissa & Bill, , September 22nd, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

We hired DJ-Chicago for our wedding and Nick was absolutely amazing. He was completely on point with everything we asked and very responsive from when we first met with him to the day of our wedding. He did a great job of consulting us during the reception without interrupting anything. His playlist was phenomenal. I cannot recommend DJ-Chicago enough. Nick really helped make our wedding day perfect.

Tim & Kristen, Wedding, September 15th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Gil was amazing, he was friendly intentional, helpful and kept everyone dancing. We had many people comment on how great he was! Thanks guys

Jamison & Ashley, Wedding, September 14th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Your company made this process super easy/non-stressful and Gil did an AMAZING job. Choosing you as our DJ Vendor was the best decision we made. We are beyond happy with your services and will highly recommend you to everyone we know. Thank you again for helping us create an unforgettable night. 

Beck & Chris, Wedding, September 8th, 2018
Avg. Rating: NA

I wanted to let you know how much we appreciated having you DJ our wedding. As I write this, Jordan and I are driving back from a friends wedding and, having seen the other “experiences” some DJs provide their clients, we’re incredibly thankful we were in your hands. It wasn’t just your awesome music selection and adapting it to our tastes, but you made sure everything ran smoothly and on time. This is something that not every DJ can do, as we’ve unfortunately witnessed. Plus, you totally ran with our crazy idea to get people on the dance floor before they even ate, and we think it went better than we could have hoped!! I can assure you, we’ll be recommending you to all of our newly engaged friends. 

...and that’s why you’re Chicago’s DJ! ;)

Allyson & Jordan, , September 8th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Nick was the DJ of our wedding on Friday and he was amazing!! From our first meeting to planning out both our ceremony music and dance music, he was perfect! He even made us a custom song by splicing two songs together for our first dance and sent it to us so we could practice our choreography before our wedding day. On the day of our wedding he was flexible about last minute changes, which helped make everything so smooth! One of our guests thought the ceremony music was live because of the quality of his sound system. During the dance portion of the evening he was really good at reading the crowd and changing songs up to keep everyone on the dance floor! Many guests mentioned how great our DJ was and how he kept playing so many great songs! He played all the songs we wanted and even checked in to see if we had any other requests before the end of the night. I highly recommend using DJ Chicago for ANY event!!! Nick was THE best!

Jennifer & Kristin, Wedding, September 7th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

James was awesome! He gave us everything we wanted when it came to music selections and offered his expertise to make the night perfect. We highly recommend!

Brynn & Ryan, Wedding, September 2nd, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Nick is AMAZING! Literally the only real direction we gave him regarding music for our wedding was that we are 80s babies. He played a fantastic set and can really read a crowd. We had guests dancing the WHOLE NIGHT ;)!!

Michaela & Eric, Wedding, September 1st, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Nick blew away our expectations with our wedding. Introductions were great and the music was even better. We had multiple guests come up to us and tell us how amazing the DJ was. Highly, highly recommend!

Jacob & Allison, Wedding, August 25th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

We love Gil!!!! He was so easy to work with and kept a smile on his face the whole time. His music selection was perfect and his transitions were flawless. We also had a last-minute musical performance and he handled it like a total pro--completely calm, cool, and collected at all times. Would definitely recommend him in the future!

Alyssa & Stefan, Wedding, August 25th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

We were so happy with every aspect of the reception. You coordinated a great event, and we have received many compliments about the music and the dancing.

Adam & Shaina, Wedding, August 19th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10
 
Gil was beyond amazing at the wedding! He played hit after hit!! Very professional and a warm presence to be around. I would highly recommend anyone to use him!!
Joe & Mark, Wedding, August 18th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

I cannot emphasize enough how absolutely fantastic DJ Nick was for our wedding. The most consistent feedback we got from our guests during and after the wedding reception was how much of a blast dancing was, and that is all credit to DJ Nick. He completely understood our vibe, and made sure the dance floor was packed the entire night. He also made sure every single request of ours was heeded, and he very clearly had put in the preparation time to make sure the night went as planned. We had a number of unique situations with our venue layout and order of events, and DJ Nick handled everything seamlessly. He kept everything and everyone on schedule, and even did the difficult task of corralling the wedding party when it was time for introductions. On top of that, he also helped us coordinate and incorporate live music during the ceremony and the reception, as well as some multimedia audio during speeches. Thank you Nick for your patience and flexibility, and for helping give us the PARTY of a lifetime! We will absolutely be recommending Nick and DJ-Chicago any and every chance we get!

Jacob & Amy, Wedding, August 11th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Thank you-great service and we had fun!

Jillian, Corporate Event, August 4th, 2018
Avg. Rating: NA

DJ-ed my wedding and did not disappoint! Chad nailed it on our song selections for the processional, entrance, etc, and almost everyone made it out on the dance floor at some point. We didn't have any hard requests on songs and mainly gave him genres we wanted for different points in the night (jazz/instrumental before the ceremony, Sinatra during cocktail hour), and Chad created an amazing playlist. He read the room and kept the party going no matter how many people were dancing. Many of our guests told me how much they loved the music. Thanks Chad, Nick and the DJ Chicago team!

Ali & Jacob, Wedding, August 4th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

John was great. All of our guests loved the music selection (a little bit older music in the first part of the night and more modern music for the younger guests later on). All of the announcements were great and John checked in with us toward the end to make sure we heard everything we wanted. He also interacted with other vendors and the venue coordinator so well to help make sure our night was perfect. Nick was awesome in helping coordinate things leading up to the wedding, especially since we were from out of town and couldn't meet in person. You made us feel like everything would be taken care of. The whole DJ Chicago staff was wonderful and we couldn't be happier. Thanks again for everything!

Courtney & Jeff, Wedding, July 29th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10
 
Nick was the best. We couldn't have asked for anymore. We had some hiccups with our party bus transport, and the mood of the wedding was tipping downwards...but then when the reception and Nick took over, it completely flipped to the positive. We had multiple guests tell us how they never danced so much at a wedding, and that the DJ was great and his music selection was on point. Our dance floor couldn't handle the amount of people dancing the entire night. Will recommend his services to others moving forward.
Jimmy & Michelle, Wedding, July 28th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Nick was fantastic! He was early, professional, and had great customer service. Also such a nice guy. We'll definitely hire Nick again for our next Chicago event.

Casey, Corporate Event, July 26th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We absolutely loved Chad!!! He killed it all night. Our dance floor was always crowded and he even threw in some Britney Spears because of my man of honor speech. He was awesome! 10 plus stars in our book! Thanks again for everything! 

Brett & Alisha, Wedding, July 21st, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Jared was amazing! He hardly ever talked and just kept the tunes coming, which is exactly what we wanted! Our guests can't stop talking about how much fun our wedding was and we have Jared to thank for that. He made our wedding the party of the year, and something our friends and family will be talking about for the rest of our lives. He played the music we specifically requested, took requests from our guests, and played songs everyone loved. We were able to Skype with Jared before the wedding to go over details (song selections, name pronunciation, etc.) and that was the perfect way to ensure the night flowed smoothly. We could not be happier with our experience from DJ Chicago and we are so thankful we hired them to be a part of our big day.

Lauren & Nick, Wedding, July 21st, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Dj Mark was absolutely amazing. We had so many compliments on the music selection. One of our goals was to not have an empty dance floor and he helped tp meet our goal. Thanks a lot!

Bridget & Charles, Wedding, July 21st, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Chris was outstanding.

Kelly & Steve, Wedding, July 21st, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Jared was great. He played exactly the style of music that we asked for and everyone had a great time. Thank you!

Michael & Stephanie, Wedding, July 14th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was absolutely instrumental in making our wedding perfect. After each meeting, we felt assured and excited about the upcoming wedding. His ability to read the crowd and take our music taste into consideration kept people on the dance floor all night. We would strongly recommend for anyone to use DJ Chicago for their event.

Josh & Colleen, Wedding, July 7th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

You were phenomenal! We are so happy with our choice to have you DJ our wedding. I didn’t leave the dance floor all night and I’ve heard so many times from every guest that it was the best party they’ve ever been to. The music was perfect and exactly what we wanted. I will be more than happy to take your survey. We LOVE DJ Chicago!!!  

Jaysie & Landon, Wedding, July 6th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Extremely happy with my experience! Again, Pat & Lauren referred us as you were their favorite part of their wedding and we couldn't have been more pleased as you had everyone on the dance floor and followed our song choices! :)

As you know, I do weddings and large scale events and I hope our paths cross and I will definitely be referring you to my clients. Thanks again!

Rebecca & Aaron, Wedding, June 30th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Accommodating, really listened to what type of music we wanted and played them, introduction was short and straight to the point without being cheesy. Very happy with his service. Will definitely recommend.

Betty & Matt, Wedding, June 30th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

I've never had so many compliments from guests as we did for DJ Nick at our event. I've also never seen so many people on a dance floor the entire wedding. We could not have been happier with DJ Chicago and DJ Nick

Max & Brittanie, Wedding, June 30th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick did an INCREDIBLE job DJing our wedding reception. He kept the night moving smoothly and picked up the slack when our venue dropped the ball. His music selection was exactly what we were looking for, and he made sure that requests were played as well.

I can’t recommend Nick & DJ-Chicago highly enough. My wife and I will be referring our friends/family to DJ-Chicago whenever we can.

Matt & Katie, Wedding, June 23rd, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you so much! You made the whole process run so smoothly, from beginning to end. From the early meetings, to answering any, questions, to the actual wedding evening - we could not be more pleased that we went with DJ-Chicago! Specifically, Nick went above and beyond in his professionalism and communication. We had the best evening and the music was fantastic!

Julie & Jeff, Wedding, June 22nd, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Chris is awesome. He was dressed very nicely in a suit, came prepared with the agenda, checked in with us, flexible to make accommodations for minor changes for sequence of events. He was able to bring the crowd to the dance floor and everyone had a BLAST!!! He also have a smile on his face to give others a good feeling and positive vibe. I would recommend DJ Chicago and Chris 110%.

Cleo & Nick, Wedding, June 22nd, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Chris was a phenomenal DJ/MC for our wedding reception. On the day of the event, he made sure we were comfortable with everything before it happened, and he checked in with us several times throughout. He made sure we stuck to our agreed-upon timeline, but was still able to adapt when we needed to allow a bit more time for dinner due to people still needing to be served. He played all our must-plays and none of our do-not-plays, and had great intuition about the rest of the sets (cocktail hour, dinner, dancing). He discretely made several announcements we requested of him as well. Guests raved throughout and afterward how great the music was which made for a fun and festive wedding. 

Working with DJ Chicago was also very easy. We met with the GM, Nick, several times in advance of the event so that we felt comfortable going in. He was happy to accommodate some last-minute additions and changes to our event timeline and playlist. Payment was very upfront and transparent, and easy to do online through PayPal/credit card. We also appreciated the day-of DJ guarantee, where we would have still been covered even if our assigned DJ were to have had an emergency and been unable able to attend. We booked with DJ Chicago because of the positive reviews, and we were not disappointed!

Evan & May, Wedding, June 16th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 9.9 out of 10

Nick was an incredible DJ. Totally nailed our music taste, and was great at reading the room during the reception to play songs that would keep people dancing. He was very nice, professional, and accommodating, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and DJ-Chicago to anyone and everyone in the area I know who is getting married!

Mark & Erika, Wedding, June 15th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Fabulous night! Gil was an absolutely fantastic DJ. Really made it all come together.

Amelia & Shane, Wedding, June 9th, 2018
Avg. Rating: NA

Chad was excellent.  I love working with you all.. never disappoint!

Lexee, Private Event, June 7th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

10/10 thank you Nick!!

Joey & Sabrina, Wedding, June 2nd, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick thank you SO much for making our reception perfect!!!

Stacey & Nick, Wedding, June 1st, 2018
Avg. Rating: NA

 John was awesome!!!  He was great at keeping us on track but not being overbearing with it………..he got everybody on the dancefloor and kept it busy all night! We loved him!

Jeff & Dana, Wedding, May 27th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Our guests could not stop raving about the DJ (Mark), and how well he read the room, changing songs as soon as people started leaving the dance floor.

Stephanie & John, Wedding, May 26th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Nick was fantastic! He kept the party alive; everyone was on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG! He played everything we asked him to play, and periodically checked in on us to ensure we were happy. We would highly recommend Nick at DJ Chicago!!
 
Heather & Russell, Wedding, May 26th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick did an amazing job for our wedding. From the very beginning of working with Nick his professionalism, energy, knowledge, and empathy showed through. Nick was recommended to us and we will recommend him to anyone and everyone because we are SO grateful for such a job well done! Thank you!

Nikki & Matt, Wedding, May 19th, 2018
Avg. Rating: NA
I just wanted to send a note to say that Jared was AWESOME last night! Our event was made very special because he did a phenomenal job of playing all the music our students wanted to hear, expertly at the right times in the night, to control and continue the energy!
 
Thank you so, so much again. We really appreciated everything!
Casandra, School Event, May 18th, 2018
Loading...
Visit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook Page