Read Client Feedback

After every event, we ask our clients to rate their DJ’s performance on a scale of 1-10 (1=Poor, 10=Excellent) in six areas: Introductions/Announcements, Music Selections, Coordination of Activities, Appearance, Professionalism and Overall Performance.  Please read below to see how our past clients have rated us and the feedback they have provided. Let us know if you would like to contact any of these customers as references and we will be happy to put you in touch with them.

View Testimonials By Year:
title => Client Feedback
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Absolutely wonderful. Chris responded immediately to unexpected requests (such as Clemson fight song) and after getting a feel for the crowd, kept everyone singing and dancing along. He even helped with our decorations after he had set up. Thank you so much for making the surprise party work so well!!

Kimberlee, Birthday Party, November 9th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Amazing! Truly have nothing bad to say. We had Nick (the General Manager) for our wedding on 11/2/19. He was so kind from start to finish of the process. He was willing to meet later at night to accommodate our schedules and was super thoughtful in conversations to figure out exactly what we wanted for the music at our wedding. He was also super responsive to emails throughout the process. On the night of - he was awesome. We wanted to include a bunch of different kinds of music for our two families and Nick played a perfect blend of music throughout the night. All of our guests loved him and the dance floor was completely packed for the entire night. We also had an issue with the venue’s microphone - they had not let Nick use his own equipment. Nick immediately came to us and apologized even though it was not his fault, and then replaced the mic with his own for the rest of the night. Nick/DJ Chicago is GREAT, highly recommend.

Rachael & Abel, Wedding, November 2nd, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Chris was amazing! The planning was easy and fun, and he was incredible at the wedding. He was clearly paying attention to what was going on and adapted to it. When he heard someone mention a meaningful song during a toast, he played the song next. It was beautiful and made the moment so much more special. Thank you Chris!

Naomi & Josh, Wedding, September 21st, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Jared was awesome. Helped coordinate and was decisive when he needed to be, never made the wedding about him (I.e. never stood out when he shouldn't have), amazing job denying requests that we didn't want to be played, and mixed to match the dancefloor really well. Compliments not just from me and my wife but from so many guests as well.

Tiffany & Gabriel, Wedding, September 20th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Chad was great! We hope to have him back in 2021.

PAI Management, Corporate Event, September 17th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Nick, The DJ was amazing. He was able to accommodate different requests and was able to make sure people were dancing at all times. If a song was not encouraging individuals to get on the dance floor, he was able to mix in another song which generated people to dance. Great character, really down to earth and you can tell that Nick has a passion for what he does. The feedback we got from guests were all positive and they really enjoyed the variety of music that was played for the event during the evening.

Michael & Maria, Wedding, September 15th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

I cannot recommend DJ-Chicago highly enough. His entire performance and music selection was picture perfect the entire night and the dance floor was packed throughout, which is what Jenn and I wanted. He cued in the ceremony songs perfectly as well, and was a consummate professional throughout the evening.

Jenn & Anuj, Wedding, September 14th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

We had the BEST time at our wedding! Jordan played such fun music that our dance floor was full the entire time. Nick was also great to work with and got us all set up and organized for our big day. We would certainly recommend DJ Chicago to anyone in need of DJ services!

Karl & Teri, Wedding, September 7th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Neda was awesome, very professional and very sweet. At the end of her gig, staff members at the venue start asking for her contact info because they want to book her in the future.

Northwestern Kellogg School of Management, Corporate Event, September 7th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

We loved Gil!

Zach & Maggie, Wedding, September 7th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

We would STRONGLY recommend Nick to anyone having a wedding. Nick made us feel comfortable the minute we walked into his office and was able to gauge our music style with very little direction. Nick took control and made our dance floor one of the best I’ve ever seen.

Lindsey & Cameron, Wedding, September 1st, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Chad was awesome!!!

Jen & Tyler, Wedding, August 31st, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Did a great job! Couldn't ask for a better wedding DJ. I had so much fun.

Megan & David, Wedding, August 24th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Chris was great! Very accommodating and everyone had a blast getting to sing karaoke.

Equiscript, Corporate Event, August 18th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Gil was fantastic! Kept the dance floor packed until the end. He also made sure to check in with us (bride & groom) throughout the night to make sure we were happy with the music selections. It was very important for us that our guests have fun and thanks to Gil and DJ- Chicago, our guests had a great time. Definitely recommend them for all your DJ needs.

Zhulmira & Alvin, Wedding, August 18th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Nick thank you so much! I can't tell you how many of our guests specifically commented on how great our DJ was! It was great.

Ariel & Aaron, Wedding, August 15th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Chad was fantastic!! We loved what he played and have received SO MANY compliments about him. He did amazing in very single way and we could not be happier! There isn’t a single thing more we could have asked of him or asked him to do differently. It was perfect! Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to others. 10/10 for everything. Thank you, Chad!!!

Theresa & John, Wedding, August 3rd, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Awesome work! We love you guys!

Katie & Kevin, Wedding, July 20th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

John did a fantastic job on the night. He dealt brilliantly with the challenging circumstances when a sudden downpour meant the ceremony needed to be moved inside. We really appreciated the way in which he worked closely with Amanda and our other vendors to ensure the ceremony could go ahead as close to on-time as possible, and that everyone could hear the whole service in our new location. His playlist for dinner was perfect - so many friends and relatives commented on this, and visibly enjoyed it during the meal. John also did a professional job introducing each of the speakers. Perhaps we could have coordinated between us all to start the speeches earlier (time really flew by after the ceremony started a little late), but people were enjoying themselves throughout. While our dance party was cut a little short because of knock-on delays, John did a great job keeping people on the floor and having a great time. Thanks again!

Mattt & Gabby, Wedding, July 20th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Wonderfully done and very professional!

Lana & JD, Wedding, July 19th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

My husband and I cannot say enough good things about our wedding DJ, Chris. The introductions and flow the reception went smoothly and he kept the dance floor packed all night. He handled some of our last minute changes with no problem. I was really impressed by his adaptability. For example, it came up during our ceremony about how much I love show tunes. This is something I did not mention at our DJ meeting because, while I love them, I couldn't think of many wedding-appropriate broadway songs. I was so pleasantly surprised to hear him playing an upbeat song from RENT during our cocktail hour - it worked perfectly and was something I never would have thought of myself. We received a ton of compliments on our music all night. Chris did an awesome job and Nick and the rest of the DJ-Chicago crew were super easy to work with throughout the entire planning process. Thanks so much!

Erica & Sam, Wedding, July 13th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10
Nick was absolutely amazing. From the day we met Nick until our wedding day, Nick answered every question we had and gave us a lot of suggestions! He was very professional on the day of the wedding and made sure we and our guests were having the best time. He listened to exactly what we asked and threw in some of his own ideas as well. My sister used DJ CHICAGO for her wedding, and I knew we had to as well. Nick kept the party moving all night! Great time!
Jordyn & Brett, Wedding, July 12th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Gil was awesome! Very wonderful to work with and our dance floor was crowded the entire night. We had a great time! We gave Gil a massive list of songs, and the only regret was that there wasn't enough time in the evening to play all of them!

Meg & Joseph, Wedding, July 6th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Chris was phenomenal! In our first meeting with Chris, we explained the type of music we like, and he immediately understood our style and aesthetic. The music at the wedding was perfect, many of our guests complimented Chris after the wedding saying the music was lively and got everyone to the dance floor. We appreciated that Chris was communicative with us throughout the event as well, he would come to us to tell us how much time we had and asked if there was anything we wanted to hear in the remaining time. I highly recommend Chris and DJ Chicago!

Michelle & Tony, Wedding, July 6th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Chris did a terrific job making sure our wedding, speeches, and music went great. He was really thoughtful of how things went.

Randy & Jennifer, Wedding, June 29th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Jared was amazing! Professional and awesome with keeping the music going and the selection.

Kathleen & Tiffany, Wedding, June 28th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Nick - Thank you for being the DJ for Beth and I’s wedding. You did an awesome job from the start of our Ceremony to the last song of the night. We have a received nothing but compliments on how great the playlist was, while sticking to our do not plays. Beth and I will be sure to recommend you and the DJ-CHICAGO crew for other events. Thank you again for helping make Beth and I’s wedding one to remember

Matt & Beth, Wedding, June 15th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Chad was awesome! He was very professional, kind, and did a great job all night long. He checked in with me once to see if we wanted a slow song, or to keep the energy up, and I appreciated that he took the time to check in and that he was perceptive to the energy of the room while also making sure we were happy. Our dance company performance, parent dances, and choreographed first dance went off without a hitch! Thanks so much for putting us in good hands and for making our wedding reception an absolute blast. Thank you!!!

Katy & Tristan, Wedding, June 7th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

I can't say enough good things about Nick at DJ-Chicago. Everything about the night was perfect. He had the perfect mix of music through his ability to read the room, but stick to the style of music that we requested. I will definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a DJ for their events.

Adam & Josephine, Wedding, May 31st, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Jared was great. You could tell he really enjoys his job! We will definitely use DJ Chicago again in the future.

Twin Brook Capital Partners, Corporate Event, May 23rd, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Thank you Chad for a great evening! Our attendees had an awesome time on the dance floor, and I appreciate your flexibility and accommodations of song requests!

Slalom, Corporate Event, May 22nd, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10
Prajakta & Jakob, Wedding, May 18th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

WE LOVED NICK! I can’t say this enough, from the booking process to everything day of he was wonderful and I couldn’t ask for more. He had everyone dancing all night and took initiative to make smart choices when setting up which made our day just that much less stressful. I would hire him again in a heartbeat.

Courtney & Bear, Wedding, May 9th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

DJ Chad lived up to his hype! We would totally hire him again and were super impressed with his announcements and setup.

University of Chicago Booth School of Business, University Event, May 4th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Start to finish we couldn’t have been happier. When we went off script, he adjusted seamlessly and everything kept going smoothly! Thanks Chris!

Matt & Carolyn, Wedding, April 27th, 2019
Avg. Rating: NA
John was so great on Saturday!  He did an amazing job and played what we wanted :)
Blake & Krysten, Wedding, April 27th, 2019
Avg. Rating: NA

It was great! Jared did an amazing job!

Robin, Private Party, April 27th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Amazing job! We’ve gotten so many compliments on the music and how it was the best wedding they have ever been too! We will be recommending DJ Chicago to everyone we know looking for a Dj for their event.

Jenna & Ryan, Wedding, April 27th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

A perfect 10 !! Nick always does a great job for us. Thank you!!

Northwestern University, University Event, April 26th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Gil was great ! He was so accommodating. He communicated with us throughout the whole night. He was on top of everything and kept everything running smoothly. We can’t thank him enough ! 

Chelsea & Bryan, Wedding, April 13th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

John did a great job at trying to keep us on our schedule-which we definitely needed! You guys were such a pleasure to work with, and appreciate all of the help you gave us planning and choosing the right music.

Margaret & Paul, Wedding, April 13th, 2019
Avg. Rating: NA

We can not thank you enough for KILLING it at our wedding. We had a blast and people are still telling us we had the BEST music. 

Jill & Jeff, Wedding, April 13th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Nick was so helpful for every part of the wedding. We had a destination wedding in Chicago so we just had to go off of reviews for many of our vendors. I'm so happy we went with DJ-Chicago for the ceremony and reception.

We didn't know exactly what type of music we wanted playing at the reception, but we knew we wanted our guests to dance the night away. He helped us select some of our favorite songs and he took it from there. The dance floor was full the whole night. He really knows how to read a room. I also needed his help to coordinate a groom's cake surprise for my husband. He handled it perfectly and didn't let the surprise slip. I can't recommend him enough.

Christine & Gary, Wedding, April 12th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Chad was phenomenal— both my parents could not stop talking about how thrilled they were by his ability to keep the dance floor packed at all times. When the overly detailed playlist I originally chose proved not so crowd pleasing Chad completely saved the day.

Sam & Sydney, Wedding, April 6th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

DJ-Chicago did an amazing job. Our planning meeting with him was super easy and effective, and he killed it the night of our wedding. Our biggest concern going into our big day was that we were not going to have people on the dance floor...Well thanks to Nick and his music that was not a problem. All night long it was one constant party and we could not be more grateful and happy with Nick and DJ-Chicago. I would recommend them 100% of the time to anyone looking for a DJ for a wedding or any other event.

Joe & Joanna, Wedding Reception, March 29th, 2019
Avg. Rating: NA

Honestly, Claire and I cannot say enough about how amazing everything was. You nailed the music, the dance floor didn't stop for almost three hours! We appreciated how you kept us informed throughout and how nice in general you are. Thank you so much for helping us have the best day ever.

Claire & Dan, Wedding, March 23rd, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Nick from DJ Chicago honestly was an integral part of making our March 16, 2019 wedding unbelievable. From the first time that we met with Nick, he was organized and took the time to understand our vision for the wedding. He created an awesome timeline, and took some funky requests, including a search for an Irish reel. I knew we were in great hands leading up to our wedding. He dealt with some last minute changes with grace and poise, and kept the party going the whole night!!! Our dance floor was truly so full that people were dancing on the carpet beside it, and I attribute it to Nick's keen ability to keep the party flowing through song selection. I am so happy that we had Nick with us on our wedding day, and would HIGHLY recommend to anyone in the Chicagoland area. Thanks so much for everything!

Doug & Deirdre, Wedding, March 16th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

I didn't just select all 10s to get through the survey, Nick really was that phenomenal. We especially appreciated the ease of working with him in the lead up to the wedding, and his positive control of the events during the reception.

Paul & Erin, Wedding, March 9th, 2019
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

He did amazing!

Ryan & Danny, Wedding, January 5th, 2019
Loading...
Visit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook Page