Read Client Feedback

After every event, we ask our clients to rate their DJ’s performance on a scale of 1-10 (1=Poor, 10=Excellent) in six areas: Introductions/Announcements, Music Selections, Coordination of Activities, Appearance, Professionalism and Overall Performance.  Please read below to see how our past clients have rated us and the feedback they have provided. Let us know if you would like to contact any of these customers as references and we will be happy to put you in touch with them.

View Testimonials By Year:
title => Client Feedback
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

John was perfectly professional and worked with the venue to make the event go off without a hitch! We have had so many people ask us which DJ we used because John was the best! The music selection was perfect and we literally had to kick people off the dance floor at the end of the night.

Caitlin & Conrad, Wedding, July 15th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

FANTASTIC JOB!! We loved the music (clearly I danced all night long) and you did a great job announcing. I even had people tell me over the weekend how nice of a job the "guy in the suit" did :)  Thank you so much for making our day super special. We'll be sure to fill out the attached survey for you! Thank you again!

Jen & Mike, Wedding, July 7th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

I had arrived at DJ-Chicago via a friend: I had attended her 'Prom' Birthday Bash to celebrate her 50th birthday and was just so impressed with how the DJ flowed with the vibe of the people and the theme -- and all while being quite unassuming himself. Well, Nick DJ'd our wedding and he lived up to that standard and more. He was always prompt and clear in communication; I felt we were in very good hands and had implicit trust in him. On our call to prepare for the wedding I could tell he completely understood our vibe. The day of the event he was calm, cool, and collected. He completely conducted the flow and the music was so awesome that literally there was no stopping during the Jewish dancing and then from basically 8:30pm until Midnight people did not stop. Guests literally needed to be kicked off the dance floor. In the days afterwards, every one of our guest (including old generations) commented on how the music was so well curated and well timed. Guests old and young were dancing, which says a lot because he brought people together, instead of alienated (as I have seen at so many other weddings). At one point, the groom's boss said that he and only one other person were remaining not dancing - and they got themselves on the dance floor. Thank you for making the night completely amazing. Everyone has said it was one of the best weddings they've ever been to (many included in their own in that category) - and I have a feeling that it's in large part owed to Nick and his skills. Now the only question that remains is: has Nick ever seen that many guests dance that much without stopping? ;-)

Leah & Patrick, Wedding, July 2nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan!! Thank you so much! Thank you for kicking ass all night long! Everybody loved hearing their special requested songs and so did we! And everything in between was equally perfect. We are 100% satisfied and I shall gladly take the survey. You can be sure we will name drop you to anyone we know who needs a DJ recommendation. Thanks again! Hope you had fun too!

Colleen & Jenny, Wedding, June 30th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We couldn't be happier with Chris as our DJ! He was professional, kept everyone in the loop regarding the schedule of the evening including speeches and helped to keep things moving when we got behind schedule. It was wonderful to know that we didn't need to worry about the music or the schedule at all with him in charge. And he kept the dance floor packed all night! Our guests were even raving about him after the wedding. Thank you so much, Chris!!

Maryann & John, Wedding, June 24th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was absolutely the best. In addition to our guests frequently commenting how great the DJ was, I think he did such an excellent job of reading the room, coordinating the wedding party and different elements of our reception, being mindful of timing, and keeping the energy at a 10. As a bonus, he seamlessly managed to accommodate some of our weirder requests (New Orleans music during dinner, Beninese songs for our Peace Corps guests, etc.) Will definitely go with Nick/DJ-Chicago again if/when we renew our vows!

Colby & Nora, Wedding Reception, June 24th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We absolutely LOVED having Mark as our DJ for our wedding! He really listened and followed what songs and types of music we wanted at our wedding, as well as used his professional expertise to make sure our dance floor was packed the whole night. We had MANY people comment about how good the music was... we even had one couple that needed to leave early, but kept staying for one more song, because the music was THAT good. Thank you, Mark, for making our wedding reception exactly what we wanted!

Annie & Jimmy, Wedding Reception, June 23rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 9.5 out of 10

Very happy with our DJ services!!

Liz & Trevor, Wedding, June 23rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was INCREDIBLE. His performance and personality was spectacular and I NEED him at the next event I do in Chicago (or if you could send him to New York that would be cool too ;) ).  Thank you!

Roxanne, Corporate Event, June 22nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick, was a great DJ he truly made our party. We sent him our playlist and he made sure to add all our request. We received many compliments from our guests, I recommend him and would book him again in the future.

Jaime, Private Event, June 17th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Multiple comments from all age groups on how great the music selection was. Once the dance floor opened up, it was never empty! Gil stuck with our list but added his own flair that really helped make our night fun and memorable. Extremely professional as well.

Samantha & Bill, Wedding Reception, June 17th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

We are back from our honeymoon and getting settled back in! I will definitely complete the official survey, but wanted to send a quick note so you didn't think we forgot. Chad was incredible. I can't tell you how many compliments we got - he kept the party going the entire night and played just exactly what we wanted. After the first song to open the dance floor our best man said "I don't think I've ever seen a party go from 0 to 100 that fast in my life."  So awesome to work with all of you at DJ Chicago. We would recommend y'all to anyone!  Thanks so much!

Erica & Chris, Wedding Reception, June 17th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Thank you! The event was great and Nick was perfect. We all really enjoyed the vibes he brought to the showroom. We will defiantly be using him again in the future.

Eric, Private Event, June 12th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 9.8 out of 10

NA

Josh & Colleen, Wedding Reception, June 10th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you Mark! You are going to get an exceptional review from us, you were fantastic! We gave you a tall task of providing us with great dance music that was still family friendly without being too bland, and you performed wonderfully! We danced all night! I know I came up on a few occasions and gave you conflicting guidelines, and you came through for us in the most amazing way. Thank you for ensuring our big day was filled with dancing and joy. You have an exceptional talent and we are extremely lucky to have had you at our reception. We will be sure to fill out the review form this week (we're just in recovery mode for the next few days haha).  Thanks again!

Alex & Evelyn, Wedding Reception, June 10th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Gil was the bomb. Kept our wedding on track and was so considerate of all guest. Literally, everyone was on the dance floor the whole time. Great service guys!

Andrea & Peter, Wedding Reception, June 10th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was absolutely wonderful. The music was perfect and exactly what we were looking for. I plan to use the service for any of our future needs!

Lexee, Private Event, June 9th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

We had so much fun on our wedding day. Chad did an amazing on keeping the dance floor alive and the flow of the wedding. We will definitely do the survey for him and recommend DJ Chicago to our friends and family.  Thank you again for everything!

Su & Hyun, Wedding, June 3rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

DJ-Chicago did not disappoint! Nick was truly the best in every category! He was professional, attentive, and as motivated to have a good time as we were! The introductions were perfect, the music choices really kept the party going and our guests of all ages had an absolute blast! Numerous guests have already asked for his information and our guests continue to send us messages in regards to the amount of fun they had at our wedding! We couldn't of been happier with Nick's performance. He is a solid guy and we were lucky to have him DJ the most important event of our lives! Thanks Nick!!!

Molly & Derek, Wedding Reception, June 3rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you again for helping us with our big day. It went perfect. I just took the survey and will make sure to recommend your services to any of our friends who need a dj.

Zach & Carly, Wedding Reception, May 27th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

I wanted to let you know that we think you did an absolutely outstanding job at our wedding. We really appreciated your communication with us about the timing of everything and how you kept the flow of everything smooth. We also really liked that you kept in touch with the photographers and videographers about the speeches, etc. The photographers said that they really liked talking with you at the dinner too!  Of course, we are most grateful for the music. You did a spectacular job mixing the songs into one another (and had some really fun transitions to boot) and loved the musical selections in general. When the dance floor started to lull from one song or another, you made sure to quickly move on to another to keep the momentum going. We also thank you for your willingness to work with the list we provided as well as sticking with the megamix at the end. We got a lot of great feedback from our friends about the DJing. Thanks again and we will be certain to recommend you in the future to our friends. Best of luck!

Ben & Elisabeth, Wedding Reception, May 26th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan did an outstanding job. He coordinated the speeches and introductions, and kept the party moving. He had the right music playing at the right time, and when it was time to dance, he kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. I couldn't have asked for more. All the 10s above are well deserved. Made our wedding reception a special night.

Dave & Melody, Wedding Reception, May 20th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We will absolutely hire and recommend DJ-Chicago. We are very happy with John's performance during our event.

Younes & Julia, Wedding Reception, May 13th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick did an excellent job with engaging our group by playing different genres of music and creating a fun atmosphere. Even our CEO and President couldn't help but join in on the fun by dancing the night away!

Ashley, Corporate Event, May 7th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Now that we're back and have talked to everyone- thanks again for doing an awesome job at our wedding. EVERYONE has said that it was the best DJ they've heard at a wedding in a long time, and everyone was saying they didn't even make it over to the sweets table or late night food because there was never a bad song! Even Tom's mom said "I didn't even drink that much since I never wanted to leave the dance floor to get a drink!"  The coordination with the confetti cannon guys was PERFECT. That was hands down our favorite part of the reception & the points in the song that you had them fire was amazing. It was sooo awesome!!  Thanks again! You're the best!

Lisa & Tom, Wedding Reception, May 6th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Chris was at the venue ahead of time and coordinated very well with the restaurant and us! He had found the French and Italian tracks I had requested and played them at the adequate time. He was also a very good judge of the crowd and its mood. Congrats!

David & Alex, Wedding Reception, May 6th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Jared did a great job! Was super helpful with announcements and keeping the event moving along. I know our constant requests for announcements probably got annoying but we SO appreciated his willingness to do so!

Tori, University Event, May 6th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 9.5 out of 10

Gil was a great DJ. He played the songs we had requested, as well as accommodating the mother of the bride's constant requests! We also appreciated all of the facilitating that was done prior to our big day to help my with our bridesmaid's ceremony performance. The whole process was so smooth and we felt well taken care of from the very first meeting until the completion of our wedding. If we had one criticism, it would just be the flow the reception. At one point, Gil told us we were running a bit behind on our thank you speech, which as right prior to the first dances. At that point, we had noticed a little too long of lull and some of our guests were getting restless because the dancing hadn't started yet. I know Gil didn't want to be intrusive because we were walking around talking to guests, but we really had no concept of time and wouldn't have minded a polite interruption to ensure we stayed on schedule. Other than that, Gil was amazing! He showed the utmost professionalism and kept people on the dance floor! We cannot thank him and DJ Chicago enough!

Tiana & Shawn, Wedding, May 6th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was AMAZING! Best DJ ever. He helped us figure out the timing of everything, kept the dance floor going, and played all the songs we wanted! We wanted a wedding where the dance floor was constantly filled, and that's exactly what we got. It was such a perfect night, and a huge part of that is because of how amazing Nick was! I 100000% recommend not only Nick but DJ Chicago as a company to anyone looking for a wedding DJ (or any event!) in Chicago. Thank you SO MUCH!!

Emily & Chris, Wedding, May 5th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Everything was great on Tuesday, thank you so much for checking in. Jared was on time, played all the right stuff, and was very flexible with our programming. Would definitely book again.  Thanks!

Katy, Private Party, May 2nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you so much Dylan! Our reception turned out beautiful and your services were a huge reason why! People were dancing the entire time and you read the crowd perfectly! I have already recommended you to a bunch of our engaged friends! Thanks again!

Philip & Cassandra, Wedding Reception, April 28th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We cannot say enough good things about Mark & DJ Chicago!! Our wedding was a month ago, and people are still reaching out telling us how amazing our music & dance floor was. Mark was so easy to work with leading up to the wedding - even when we made last minute changes! He coordinated the reception perfectly -- even when we asked him to announce 3 different HUGE group pictures. There was never a quiet moment between songs, and the dance floor was SO packed the entire night. We said all along that we just wanted people to have FUN at our wedding... And Mark totally made that happen. He picked the best music, played certain songs at the best time, and totally just understood us a a couple and portrayed that across in the song choices. Thanks for being such an important part of our day and making it amazing!!

Grace & Kyle, Wedding Reception, April 22nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was an amazing DJ. My wife and I cannot say better things about the entire event. First of all, I truly appreciated Mark's thoroughness in the pre-wedding meetings.  Mark asked all the right questions and we had every detail planned. Their communication was excellent. On the day of, Nick's professionalism, service, and DJ skills were outstanding. Because we had everything planned and organized, it was not hard for Nick to deviate from our schedule; he simply made it happen for us. Nick also worked really well with the wedding coordinator from our venue (Cog Hill). The music selection was flawless as there were no awkward transitions; even when playing Arabic music. I cannot recommend Nick or DJ-Chicago any higher.

James & Jennifer, Wedding Reception, April 22nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Gil was easily the most fantastic DJ/MC ever to perform at an event I've attended. My guests were so impressed with his song selection. He really has a great ear for music and wonderful timing with which songs should be played and when.

Jess & Lauren, Wedding Reception, April 8th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark did a wonderful job! We got so many compliments on our music! The flow of the night was perfect, and everyone had so much fun! Thank you so much!

Erin & Chris, Wedding, April 8th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

We were thrilled with DJ Chicago for our party last weekend. Chris was professional and punctual. It was easy to choose the playlist and he accommodated night of additions. The equipment was top notch as well, good speakers make such a difference. People were hoarse the next day from singing along to all the music from their favorite decades!  One thing I would add to the pre event communication is the specific needs – table, outlet. I had confirmed the power but didn’t realize I was to provide a table. All worked out just fine, I just needed to scour the location for an extra. Thanks!

Maria, Private Party, April 8th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 8.8 out of 10

Dylan was great! Really helpful and easy going in our conversations and, more importantly, kept the dance floor bumping all night. Thanks!

Matt & Andrea, Wedding Reception, April 2nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan went above and beyond with our many requests. He was apt at sticking to the timeline we had discussed and tried to keep us on schedule, he absolutely played all of the songs we wanted to hear, and truly made our wedding as fun as possible. We are so grateful and would absolutely recommend him to any of our friends and family!

Vanessa & Mike, Wedding, March 25th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 9.7 out of 10

DJ Chicago was hired to provide their services for my wedding, and they did an absolutely amazing job! My guests would not stop commenting on the music, one even said to me, "You can't even take a break from dancing, the music just won't stop!". What a great compliment to this company. Mark did an amazing job, was professional, and was flexible day of with last minute changes. DJ Chicago is a great company, that I would 100% work with in the future, I'm so glad we hired them for our big day!

Alyssa & Victor, Wedding Reception, March 25th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

I would absolutely recommend DJ to Chicago to everyone I know. We were referred to the company from Ganesh Sunder and could not have been happier with the process from start to finish, we did not even get a quote from another DJ company, we knew immediately this was the company we would be using. Meeting with Mark and Gil prior the event was simple and fun. Gil was absolutely amazing as our DJ. He knew what the crowd wanted to hear and played songs that I requested, in addition to putting his own spin on things. I loved it and he made our wedding amazing!!! Thank you Gil and DJ Chicago!

Jennifer & Mark, Wedding, March 17th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Honestly the best vendor we worked with for our wedding! Mark you did an amazing job! We are truly grateful for your excellent services! You went above and beyond our expectations! We got so many compliments on how people loved our DJ at our wedding! It was seamless to work with you! You were like our wedding planner! It was amazing!!

Dan & Katie, Wedding Reception, March 17th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan thank you for helping make the party a success. You did exactly what I asked you to do and that was to get people on the dance floor and you keep them on the dance ALL night long. I was even dancing non-stop for most of the night. I got so many compliments on how great the music was. Your great at what you do and I'm glad I went with DJ- Chicago and Dylan to dance the night away at my husband's surprise party. Thanks again!

Karin, Private Party, March 4th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Jared did an AMAZING job. Thank you!

Jeff, Charity Fundraiser, February 25th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

MARK WAS AWESOME!!!!! I will hire him for EVERY event we do in Chicago. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!!

Michelle, Corporate Event, February 25th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We'll see you next year! Thanks for an amazing evening!

Kara, Corporate Event, February 13th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan did a great job of politely vetting guests requests. MC skills were great and kept the event on schedule. I feel like he was a DJ, MC, and event coordinator all in one! Definitely need to upsell what clients get for the price!  Thank you so much for keeping the party going!

Hannah & Cory, Wedding Reception, February 11th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Chad was amazing! We loved working with him and would highly recommend. Thank you!

Kristen & Sean, Wedding Reception, February 4th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

You guys f-ing rock! Happy to write you reviews on Yelp, Facebook, wherever.

Dan & Carly, Wedding, February 4th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

You made our night, Mark. We received many compliments and lots of interest in your services. Thank you for everything!

Emily & Adam, Wedding Reception, February 4th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Sorry for taking so long to get back to you! Margaret and I left town for a few days after the wedding and since getting back we've both been busy with work and school. We'll definitely do the Client Survey and will review you on The Knot and Yelp (I think those were both how we found you originally). We have nothing but positive things to say, we absolutely loved the music selection and multiple people came up to us after the wedding and told us how impressed they were that the dance floor was full the entire evening. We should have gotten a bigger dance floor! If either of us is ever planning an event and need a DJ, we'd hire you in an instant. If there's anything you need from us, please let us know and thank you, so much, for helping make the night special.

Chris & Margaret, Wedding Reception, January 14th, 2017
Loading...
Visit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook Page