Read Client Feedback

After every event, we ask our clients to rate their DJ’s performance on a scale of 1-10 (1=Poor, 10=Excellent) in six areas: Introductions/Announcements, Music Selections, Coordination of Activities, Appearance, Professionalism and Overall Performance.  Please read below to see how our past clients have rated us and the feedback they have provided. Let us know if you would like to contact any of these customers as references and we will be happy to put you in touch with them.

View Testimonials By Year:
Avg. Rating: NA
We really had such a great time last night and John was a huge part of that. He was really amazing as our DJ and balanced a lot of the things that we requested in prior meetings with guest requests and the general flow of the night, It was fantastic to have him there to work the event. We also wanted to say thank you, once again, for all of your help in getting us organized and set up.  Once everything calms down a bit for us with our schedules, we will be sure to get great reviews for both John and the company onto some of the social media sites. We know that those are very important. Frankly, the great history of reviews for your company is one of the reasons that we reached out with an initial contact.
Rob & Chelsea, Wedding, August 1st, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you very much for all your work involved with our special day. It was really important to us that the music kept the room alive and the dance floor full and you accomplished that. We received so many compliments on the wedding and specifically the music. Thank you again!

Kayla & Brandon, Wedding, August 1st, 2015
Avg. Rating: NA
Our DJ Mark did a tremendous job!  There wasn't a point during the open dance where the dance floor was empty.  It was quite the opposite.  The dance floor was constantly packed with people having a great time!  The song selections flowed very nicely throughout the entire time.  Also a big credit to him with the timing of the two first dance songs.  He ended the first song perfectly on queue and started the second one right on time.  Lastly, we liked the fact that his MCing was always to the point with little to no cheesy joking around.  That was exactly what we were looking for.  Overall, I can't think of any way he could have improved.  He was awesome, and I would gladly recommend him to other couples having a wedding.  Thank you for all the help you have been, and please thank Mark again for us.
Dan & Kassie, Wedding Reception, August 1st, 2015
Avg. Rating: NA

It was awesome!!! He was fun, professional and played everything perfect! It's like he was a mind reader. I received a ton of compliments on the party and how the DJ made it! Would definitely book Nick again!

Angela, Private Party, July 31st, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan was fantastic. He communicated well with me throughout the night and our wedding planner. I have been receiving compliments all week on his playlist and the dance party that took place.

Chas & Ashley, Wedding Reception, July 25th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thanks so much. Everything was great. Nick was at our venue and already set up before I even got there. He made our announcements as asked and played a grest variety of music.

Rita, Corporate Event, July 22nd, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

NA

Kate & Ryan, Wedding Reception, July 18th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 9.8 out of 10

It was a pleasure to have your company dj our wedding. The dj was everything we needed, and there were no issues at all with his performance. I will recommend you to anyone that requires your services.  Thanks again for being a part of our special day!

Ryan & Jen, Wedding, July 18th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We just got back from our honeymoon, and completed your survey. I want to thank you again for the amazing job you did at our wedding! It was a great experience! Thanks again.

Jamie & Jeff, Wedding, July 18th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

I just sent over the survey but I wanted to email you also to tell you how much we thoroughly enjoyed your company.  I first have to say that Nick was awesome at the wedding and everyone kept coming up to me throughout the night to tell me how great the DJ was and how much fun they were having even though it was really hot in the room people stuck it out and kept dancing.  My brother in law at one point in the night was loving the music selection that he told my sister that "I feel like the DJ is touching my soul with this music selection he has going on" lol I had to throw that in because he told me that the next day as well.  I want to thank you both again for being patient with us and doing such a great job, I'm very happy with your company and will absolutely look to using you guys in the future and I will be telling anyone I know that is looking for a DJ to look you guys up.  Thanks again and hope all is well with you  both.  Please tell Nick again thank you for doing such a great job, he truly was great and we are so happy.

Kayla & Nick, Wedding, July 17th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

I cannot say enough good things about Nick. He was amazing. The dance floor was packed from start to finish. He did such a great job with the announcements and helping us stay on track with our timeline. He was professional and I received so many compliments about him. I'm so happy with went with DJ Chicago. Thanks again! 

Annie & Jim, Wedding Reception, July 11th, 2015
Avg. Rating: NA

Just wanted to send a quick note to say thank you and we were SO HAPPY with our day and Gil was fantastic.  Thanks, and you guys were so great to work with!

Megan & Alex, Wedding, July 11th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark was awesome!!! He knew all the right songs to play and also tried his hardest to get every song on our must playlist played. I have never seen a wedding that had almost every guest out on the dance floor dancing the whole night. I would reccomend Mark to anyone in the process of planning their wedding!

Kimberly & Dan, Wedding Reception, July 3rd, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Everything was great!!! Thank you for making our wedding day perfect!

Naomi & Justin, Wedding, July 2nd, 2015
Avg. Rating: NA

I told Nick this at the wedding, but HE WAS AMAZING! We had so many people tell us he was the best DJ they’d ever seen at a wedding. From the minute the dancefloor opened up until the final song, the floor was completely packed. Young and older people alike had a blast. I was a little apprehensive about having a DJ, because I had always had more fun at weddings with bands. But I am so happy we went with you guys. It was the best party, and that is all we cared about. Nick was GREAT! He knew exactly what songs would people going and never had any dull transitions between songs. We would recommend him to anyone. I kept going up to him and asking him if he’d ever seen a better party?! He was kind enough to keep telling me he hadn’t, but honestly it was AWESOME!  Thank you so much everything. You guys made our party the best.

Rachel & Blake, Wedding Reception, June 27th, 2015
Avg. Rating: NA

Thank you very much for being part of our wedding. Dylan did an absolutely fantastic job last evening and everyone had a great time. You were extremely easy to work with throughout the whole process and very organized which was always much appreciated. Thank you again!

Valerie & Patrick, Wedding, June 27th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Mark was AMAZING. The music was literally perfect. I started doing the survey and was giving him all 10s but decided midway though that he deserves an email where I brag to you about how awesome he was/is.  Mark played all my 70s, oldies music at the beginning and so many parents/aunts/uncles came up to me (while we were all on the dance floor) asking who chose the music. (I'm sorry, I took the credit.) They loved it!! And the dancing did not stop - there were at least two times during the reception where John and I whispered to each other that the music was exactly how we'd pictured it.  Mark did a wonderful job of keeping us on schedule. He came up to me twice to check in - i.e. "hey we have to do toasts now" and "is there anything else you want me to play?" - and I really appreciated that. Also, blue shirt and tie game on fleek. (I'm pretty sure I told him on Saturday he was lookin' fly.)  Your company was a pleasure to work with this past year, and Mark truly made our reception perfect. 
Ariel & John, Wedding Reception, June 27th, 2015
Avg. Rating: NA

No time to finish survey today but Gil was amazing. He was responsive and curious to guests. At least 4 people mentioned him to me after the wedding as being a good choice.  I would highly recommended him again. 

Jared & Christine, Wedding Reception, June 27th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Tre and I could not thank you enough!! You did an AMAZING job! The dance floor was constantly full. Our guests were raving about the music choices/selection! Without you, I don't believe our wedding would have been as memorable. We will gladly do a review for you!  Thank you again! 
Rach & Tre, Wedding Reception, June 26th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark was incredible. My fiance and I have different tastes in music and he did a great job bringing them both together, and knowing what works with a crowd. He also helped me figure out the song for the father/bride dance. He was instrumental in keeping our wedding moving and keeping the energy up. I would absolutely use him again. He is a complete professional and know exactly what needs to be prepared in order to create a beautiful day.  Thanks again Mark!

Abbey & Andrew, Wedding Reception, June 14th, 2015
Avg. Rating: NA

Things were great! Nick was very professional and kind. He did a great job and everyone had a blast! Thank you so much for everything.

Chearee & Dave, Wedding, June 13th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Bravo! Wonderful! Give him a raise!!  We are TOTALLY happy with Tom's work.   Thank you, Tom and Mark, for helping make sure our wedding was a real celebration and full of wonderful memories.

Dale & Ed, Wedding Reception, June 13th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

John was great. He helped us stay on schedule all night, but also rolled with the punches as needed. His music selections were perfect. So glad we chose DJ Chicago!

Erica & Will, Wedding, June 13th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
I just wanna say again what a terrific DJ you are, from sound to music to your personality. Not only me but everyone enjoyed you!  Thanks for making Nicole & Mike's special day more special!!
Geri, Wedding, June 13th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Chad was a sweetheart and everything ran smoothly. We had lots of people on the dance all night! Very pleased.

Yvonne & Uri, Wedding, June 13th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 9.8 out of 10

High marks for DJ Mark! We could not have asked for a better disc jockey. The dance floor was packed all night in large part thanks to him. Plus we appreciated his hands-off approach (we just came back from a wedding where the DJ spent WAY too much time on the mic; glad Mark had a good sense of when to lay off). The only reason for a 9 for Coordination of Activities was: 1. he forgot the party went till 12:30 instead of midnight (he came up to us at 11:50pm to give the "ten minute warning" but we quickly reminded him it actually went another 40 minutes; there was no negative impact to the flow party so it was fine) and 2. he mistakenly played Sweet Caroline, our last song, earlier in the night (we're not sure but it may have been requested by one of our guests; again, there was really no negative impact to the party since the song we wound up playing, Piano Man, was still a great choice).  Overall, great job! We were very pleased.

Eric & April, Wedding Reception, June 6th, 2015
Avg. Rating: NA

Scott and I have nothing but great feedback on Chris's performance!  He did an AMAZING job.  From being extremely professional, and easy for the coordinators to work with, to keeping the dance floor full ALL NIGHT!  He was also really great at coming to find us when our key requested songs come on.  The little gestures to ensure we didn't miss anything was SO helpful when you're pulled in so many directions that day.  We loved working with him, and would highly recommend DJ-Chicago to our friends - and trust me we will.  Thanks so much for everything!!

Becca & Scott, Wedding Reception, June 6th, 2015
Avg. Rating: NA

Thank you so much for coordinating with Ruben.  He did an outstanding job last night!  Great mix of all the old songs!  Many people commented to me on what a great DJ he was and how the music he chose made the night!  It was tough with the hockey game on too, but his picks still got people on the dance floor.

Jill, Private Party, May 30th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Chris was fantastic! He really helped keep things on schedule and the music selections and when he chose to play them was perfect. He was very nice and professional and didn't make anything cheesy, like we've seen some DJs do at weddings before. Thanks again for all your help and guidance leading up to the wedding. We really enjoyed selecting the music and seeing it all come to life was great. We couldn't be happier!!!

Meg & Jim, Wedding Reception, May 30th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was professional, friendly and enthusiastic. He did a really good job and we are extremely happy with how the night went.

Cathy & Jon, Wedding, May 29th, 2015
Avg. Rating: NA

Chad was awesome! Everything went perfectly and on time and he always kept us in the loop on anything that was happening next.  So many people came up and commented about how great the dj was.  He did a great job of reading the crowd and the dance floor was packed all night.  Thank you again so much for extending our time as it truly made for a perfect night. Please feel free to use us as a reference.

Pam & Jim, Wedding, May 24th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

I'll take the survey later today but wanted to send you a note about how much we enjoyed Mark. He did a fantastic job - the dance floor was full the entire night and people truly enjoyed the music and dancing. He seamlessly blended together the songs and even played songs that we hadn't requested but were perfect for the mood of the party. He was also really flexible when we had a few last minute changes, which I really appreciated in my last-minute stress. We couldn't have had a better time and truly appreciate all Mark did and all you did to prepare for our day. 

Jessica & Dan, Wedding, May 24th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan did a wonderful job and it was a pleasure to have him with us on our wedding day. People really enjoyed the music and danced a ton.

Leila & Chad, Wedding, May 24th, 2015
Avg. Rating: NA

Mark is the best DJ in Chicago.  Mark was our wedding DJ this past May, and we are still receiving rave reviews from our guests about him.  Prior to the wedding, Mark was great about getting to know us and our music taste.  While we provided him with the "must haves", we trusted him to pick the appropriate songs to play throughout the night, and he did not disappoint.  Mark did a phenomenal job of reading the crowd and knowing when to play new, old, upbeat or slow songs.  Our dance floor was packed the whole night and it was hands down because of Mark.  We can't thank Mark enough for making our wedding reception the perfect night!

Sangeeta (Yelp), Wedding Reception, May 23rd, 2015
Avg. Rating: 9.8 out of 10

Nick was fantastic. He was very friendly and easy to work with, and played a great music. Took suggestions, which was fantastic, and also played good music of his own.  Thank you, and him, for all of you help. We will definitely work together in the future.

Ethan, Private Event, May 22nd, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We loved Nick! He did a GREAT job all around. He was an important part of making our day special and he knocked it out of the park! Thank you Nick and DJ Chicago!!!!

Kristy & Chris, Wedding, May 16th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Super impressed with everything from start to finish. Jimmy was awesome and I had some great feedback about the event. We'll be back again next year, so I'll be in touch with you then! Thanks for everything!

Evan, Corporate Event, May 14th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was great, and working with DJ Chicago couldn't have been easier. Working with you gave me one less thing to worry about because I knew your service would be flawless. Thanks so much, I hope we can work together again!

Stephanie, Charity Fundraiser, May 14th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Great job! Thanks so much, Mark! You really made the event perfect.

Evelyn & Steve, Wedding, May 9th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Gil did an amazing job the whole night with introductions, staying on schedule, and playing music to the likes of our guests. He was able to read the crowd very well and transition into different types of music to please our guests. Our families had an unforgettable time.

Kathy & Cesar, Wedding Reception, May 9th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark did an excellent job. He nailed the intros we wanted for the ushers and played great music all night. We really appreciated him making sure that we didn't have anymore requests before the event was over. Also, he played along with the garter removal routine very well (I like how he scratched the record to cut the music). He was great overall and we got a lot of compliments.

Malcom & Amanda, Wedding Reception, May 2nd, 2015
Avg. Rating: NA

Thank you so much for making our May 2nd, 2015 wedding so special.  More than any other vendor we used, we were impressed by you.  You blended our requests together perfectly with your own choices and even incorporated in Spanish music!  We had such a blast and have never danced more.  Several of our guests asked for your information because you did such a fantastic job.  Thanks again.  P.S. we are giving you a stellar Yelp review as your tip!  We love you!

Hayley & Rodrigo, Wedding Reception, May 2nd, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Music was great and everyone was dancing the whole night! Nothing but praises for our wedding!

Lauren & Dan, Wedding, April 25th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

There's a simple reason everyone rates DJ Chicago five stars. Fair price for outstanding service. I spoke with at least two wedding vendors who had their own weddings done by DJ Chicago and that alone speaks volumes. If people in the industry are using it, you know the service is legit.  Like all things wedding-vendor, I expect you to compare DJs and meet with a few. Just make sure you include DJ Chicago. I'm confident that like us, you'll choose them over the other services.  Mark DJed my wedding this past Friday. They might as well have taken away the tables after dinner because once the music started, no one stopped dancing until they kicked us out. In DJ Chicago we trust. And so should you.

Will (WeddingWire), Wedding, April 24th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 9.8 out of 10

Thank you so much for all that you did on Saturday! The day was perfect, and a large part of that was because of you! We were so happy with everything, and I’m not kidding, almost every single one of our guests commented on how great the playlist was.  I will be taking the survey, and you can absolutely expect many rave reviews and recommendations to our recently engaged friends. Best of luck, and I hope we get the chance to see you again!

Melissa & James, Wedding, April 18th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

All of our guests absolutely loved Nick! He was an excellent DJ, and we got tons of compliments on how wonderful the DJ and music selections were. Thank you for a great night!

Jillian & Matt, Wedding Reception, April 18th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark was an amazing DJ but, he was so much more than that for us! He was so helpful and thoughtful! He kept us in the loop at all times throughout our wedding day. He came out numerous times during our couple photos/cocktail hour to tell us that everyone was enjoying cocktail hour, right before the ceremony he made sure I was ready to go, told us if people were requesting certain songs, lined us all up for introductions AND went over everyone's name with them to make sure he was pronouncing it correctly and also told us when we had a half hour left of music and asked what we still wanted to hear. The dance floor was never empty! I have guests telling me they have never seen that many people dance all night long at a wedding before! We could not have been more happy with Mark!!!!! He made our night amazing!

Ashley & Ray, Wedding, April 11th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Everything was absolutely fantastic! He did such an amazing job, we are truly grateful for all of the hard work that went into making our day extra special. I had the most fun that I've ever had in my whole life.  Thanks again, you guys really made our reception a night to remember for all who attended!

Catherine & Erik, Wedding Reception, April 11th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Gil was such a great addition to have at the wedding!! He did such a great job with all of our hiccups and last minute changes/additions. We got many compliments from our friends and family on how well/smooth everything was. Music was spot on, and our dance floor was never empty!! We had a great time with Gil!!

Grace & Mike, Wedding, March 28th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Tom was excellent - friendly and helpful. He provided appropriate music and made things move smoothly. We are highly satisfied. I would recommend him.

Lincoln & Linda, Wedding Reception, March 21st, 2015
Loading...
Visit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook Page