Read Client Feedback

After every event, we ask our clients to rate their DJ’s performance on a scale of 1-10 (1=Poor, 10=Excellent) in six areas: Introductions/Announcements, Music Selections, Coordination of Activities, Appearance, Professionalism and Overall Performance.  Please read below to see how our past clients have rated us and the feedback they have provided. Let us know if you would like to contact any of these customers as references and we will be happy to put you in touch with them.

View Testimonials By Year:
title => Client Feedback
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Absolutely yes!! Extremely professional and great with reading the crowd!

Abi & Ashley, Wedding, August 14th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark was incredible! We received so many positive comments about the DJ that night and the day after the reception. Everybody loved the music. People were literally on the dance floor the entire night, from 8:15p - 11:30p when the reception ended, which is exactly what we wanted! We had a handful of song requests for him to play during cocktail hour and dinner and he played all of them. I cannot emphasize enough how great Mark was the entire evening. At one point he even notified the wait staff that the candles on our head table were not lit and they immediately lit the candles. Mark was incredibly professional, he did a great job of leading the reception (everyone knew where to look at every point), and he was extremely organized. He helped make our wedding perfect!

Peter & Julia, Wedding Reception, August 13th, 2016
Avg. Rating: NA

I just wanted to first say thank you for your company being a part of our wedding Saturday. Chris did an AMAZING job!!! He was professional, on time, knew the venue, kept the flow going, and assured everyone had a great time. I have never been to a wedding where as many people danced the ENTIRE time! People have come back to tell us how great the music was and it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Chris was able to read the crowd and keep the party going all night long. He also did a great job of keeping the night on schedule. Overall I can't say enough about how wonderful Chris was! I would definitely recommend DJ Chicago and Chris to any friends needing a DJ in the future.

Julie & David, Wedding Reception, August 13th, 2016
Avg. Rating: NA

Thank you so much for serving as our DJ and for helping to make our day so special. You were amazing to work with from start to finish and we couldn't be happier with your services! Our guests have been very complimentary and had a great time. I just wish we had another event to plan with you! One of the things we have enjoyed most about planning the wedding is meeting such wonderful vendors like yourself who are so dedicated to what they do and really care about ensuring they day is what we envisioned.

Andrea & Paul, Wedding Reception, August 6th, 2016
Avg. Rating: NA

Thank you, thank you, thank you for such a fantastic party. The entire reception ran so smoothly and everyone raved about the music. You really made Jeff's and my night really something special. I cannot express how grateful we are for great night you gave to us and and our guests.

Jeff & Valerie, Wedding Reception, August 5th, 2016
Avg. Rating: NA

I just want to thank you for doing such a great job as DJ at our kids wedding on Saturday. You really kept people dancing all night. It was awesome. My feet were numb for hours the next day. It was so much fun and definitely what I was hoping for. Thank you so much.

Val (Mother of Bride), Wedding Reception, July 30th, 2016
Avg. Rating: NA

Thanks so much! Chris was beyond amazing and I meant to send a thank you note!! We were thrilled and had a wonderful time!!!

Diana & Anthony, Wedding Reception, July 23rd, 2016
Avg. Rating: NA

Everything went very well on the cruise. Tom did a great job once again!

Terry, Private Party, July 20th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 9.8 out of 10

I just took the survey and wanted to also follow up with a note. You really knocked it out of the park on Saturday, great job all around. We were hoping for a fun and crazy atmosphere and you really helped shape that. Also, you were the only reason we got a chance to eat anything all day/night- thanks for your flexibility on the timing of the speeches and for sitting is down and making us have some food and water!

Patrick & Lauren, Wedding, July 9th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Sorry for the delayed reply, but I wanted to let you know that I just completed the survey that you mentioned. Kevin and I would also like to say thank you for being such a wonderful DJ! We really enjoyed working with you and are extremely satisfied with everything that you've done for us. Our guests had a great time on the dance floor and are still talking to us about how great of a DJ you are.

Rachel & Kevin, Wedding, July 8th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

The dance floor was never empty and all people could talk about was the awesome music. I wasn't the most prepared bride (no wedding planner) but Mark walked us through all the different songs we'd need for the night and had some great suggestions. Everyone should have him DJ their wedding!

Erin & Arthur, Wedding, July 3rd, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

You were awesome! Everyone kept talking about how great the music was! I recommended you to my friend who will be getting married next year.  Thank you so much!

Patrick & Lauren, Wedding Reception, July 2nd, 2016
Avg. Rating: 9.8 out of 10

We are so thankful for you guys. Nick did such a job last night and was so accommodating to last minute chanfes. Couldn't be happier. Both lisa and I want to thank you guys!

Jay & Lisa, Wedding, June 26th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We cannot thank you enough. EVERYONE has been texting us asking us who are DJ was because you were amazing. I think we have been told that was the most fun wedding they have every been to by every single person in that room. One of my bridesmaids said, "I couldn't even get drunk because every time I wanted to leave the dance floor for a drink another jam would come on and I couldn't leave, they never stopped!"  We cannot thank you enough. I will leave a phenomenal review on every website I can.  I'll skip the survey and just tell you I give you 100/10 for professionalism, compassion, music, announcements, & everything else!

Gabrielle & Max, Wedding, June 25th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

John did a wonderful job! We have only had positive feedback about the dj, even the owner of the venue pulled us aside and commented that in all of her years, she has never seen a dance floor that full the entire night! The entire process was easy and everyone was very helpful with quick responses. Thank you again for everything!

Lindsey & Royce, Wedding Reception, June 25th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

From start to finish, we had an excellent experience with Mark. He was very helpful on the planning call and had great suggestions to help the flow of the night. He was very professional throughout the process and was extremely helpful in coordinating and facilitating the night for us. We received many compliments from our guests. Thank you!

Jon & Carly, Wedding, June 17th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Sorry it took me so long... We just got back to reality after the honeymoon!!! I have completed the survey and I also reviewed you guys on The Knot. Chris was fantastic!!! From music selection, keeping us on track, and dealing with my drunken bridesmaid!!! Can not thank you guys enough!!! We have received tons of compliments which I also told Chris that night... You should always know when you have done an exemplary job!!!

Jennie & Scott, Wedding Reception, June 11th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We just filled out the Client Survey. Thank you so much for your hard work. We were thrilled to see that guests of all ages were on the dance floor for the entire night. We also received numerous compliments on the music selection. We really appreciate your help in keeping the event flowing and for letting us know when things were running behind. We wish we had gotten the full 2.5 hours we planned for dancing because you did such a great job, but the catering was running behind schedule. If we hear about anyone looking for a DJ, we won't hesitate to recommend you. Also, if you'd like us to post a review somewhere, please let us know (TheKnot, Yelp, etc.). You went above and beyond!

Marzena & Karl, Wedding, June 11th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark was awesome at our wedding. Everything went so smoothly! We gave a few tracks to Mark we wanted to hear and he expanded on that with other similar artists. There were no awkward pauses between songs which made for a great night! I couldn't have asked for anything better.

Brian & Sheila, Wedding, June 4th, 2016
Avg. Rating: NA

Chad did a terrific job from start to finish for our wedding. He kept in constant communication with us, checking in and providing suggestions on the timeline and other input. We thought the music he selected was perfect for our crowd. Also we felt he was very adaptable, as the party became more conversational near the end.  We couldnt be happier with Chad's service, and would also appreciate if you passed on some of the feedback to him to thank him again. Thanks again!

Howie & Feifei, Wedding, May 28th, 2016
Avg. Rating: NA

Things have started to settle down and I have a minute to get back to you!  Wanted to let you know that John did a wonderful job at the wedding!  We had a great, great time and had lots of compliments about all the most important things for me: food music and booze!  It was a great success and John really contributed to that!!

Kate & Phil, Wedding Reception, May 21st, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark was great! Kept everything moving and us informed. I wanted to dance all night and he played great music that kept the dance floor going.

Andrea & Mike, Wedding, May 14th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

DJ Dylan was incredible. Throughout the night so many people commented on how the dance floor was full the entire night due to the great song selections and transitions. Thank you so much for helping make this the best day of our lives!!! I would highly recommend DJ Chicago to anyone else planning to use a DJ for their wedding.

Dave & Kelly, Wedding Reception, May 14th, 2016
Avg. Rating: NA

Thank you so much for DJing our wedding this weekend!  Mike and I had a blast and everyone was RAVING about how awesome you are.  Thanks again!

Anna & Mike, Wedding Reception, May 7th, 2016
Avg. Rating: NA

All went great Mark - Chris was very professional and was so accommodating to my many requests (i.e. racing up to ask him to announce auction sections closing, etc.). I enjoyed working with him!

Gretchen, Charity Fundraiser, April 30th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Since April 29th, everyone has kept talking about how great our wedding was! Family members and friends who normally don't dance were on the floor and dancing all night long. Our wedding had an energy and positivity to it that was thanks in part to Mark's excellent DJ work. The songs played throughout the night reached every generation in some way, making everyone feel included and welcome (as we wanted from the start). Furthermore, Mark's coordination and show-running for introductions and toasts was excellent; there was no confusion or second-guessing from anyone as to how things would go. Mark also helped give our wedding a personal touch by throwing in less popular or less known songs that we liked (ex. David Bowie's 'Magic Dance,' Asia's 'Heat of the Moment,' etc.) and closing out the reception as planned - with a Beatles/Queen combo that everyone loved. From our point of view, Mark's DJ work helped make the reception "us"--he certainly went above and beyond.

Sean & Sarah, Wedding, April 29th, 2016
Avg. Rating: NA

Thank you so much! We had so many guests come up and tell us how great the dancing and music were, and how great of a job you did. We had a blast!

Matt & Melissa, Wedding, April 23rd, 2016
Avg. Rating: 9.8 out of 10

We had a great DJ experience and cannot thank you enough for doing business with us. We would highly recommend your services. The professionalism, attention to detail, and overall performance was spot on! Thank you so much.

Chara-Lee, Corporate Event, April 21st, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

I am recommending him to all my engaged friends! Everyone has not stopped talking about how amazing Mark was!!! He checked in with me a couple times through out the night to make sure all was good and he made some suggestions along the way. He was very professional...I could not have asked for a better DJ honestly unbelievable!! NO ONE left the dance floor all night!!

Ashley & Alex, Wedding, April 16th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark was FANTASTIC. We could not have asked for better DJ. He listened to our wishes for the evening, was very organized, and respectful. I will be sure to refer Mark and Chicago DJ to friends and colleagues. He did not disappoint and we could not be happier.

Laura & Brett, Wedding, April 9th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you for a wonderful night! You kept everything on time and were SO easy to work with. Everyone had a great time! Please let me know if you ever need a reference, happy to do so!

Cassie & Matt, Wedding, April 9th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 9.3 out of 10

You did a wonderful Job Mark. There were hiccups throughout the night from other members of the event crew (as with any event) but you were able to keep us up-to-date and ask our opinions with timelines and schedules. You truly made the event run smoothly. Also, the music was phenomenal from dinner to last dance; you nailed it. We have gotten so many messages and calls on how people were so tired from the event because the just couldn't take a break from dancing (so many good songs)!  This was one of the greatest events we have ever been to because of your music choices (outside the fact that it was our wedding)! We just filled out the survey. Please let us know if you need anything and if we have an event in the future or our friends or family do, we will be sure to recommend you for music and DJ services. Thanks again!

Claire & Eric, Wedding, March 19th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark was awesome to work with! He helped make our wedding such a perfect, special and FUN day! We have received so many compliments about the event and the great vibe the whole night through. Friends told us, "your DJ nailed it!" and we couldn't agree more. We'd definitely recommend Mark to others and use him again ourselves. Thanks for being a part of our special day!

Emily & Ben, Wedding, February 27th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 9.2 out of 10

Jared was great. Probably one of the best DJ's I've had an experience with- great selections and also added his own personal touch.

Matthew, Private Event, January 16th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you so much for all your assistance. You were professional and provided great suggestions. I literally danced my entire wedding!! You helped make our wedding an unforgetful experience.

Tami & Joe, Wedding, January 16th, 2016
Avg. Rating: NA

Chris did an absolutely outstanding job! Everything was so perfect and he was just so incredibly spot on the whole night.  Thank you so so much for everything!

Kat & Scott, Wedding, September 17th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We will definitely fill out the survey when we get back from our Honeymoon, but to say that you did an amazing job, wouldn't describe the night adequately. You were everything Phil and I could have dreamed of and more. The party was incredible and you knew exactly how to keep the crowd going!!! All the while, you maintained the utmost professionalism and respect for the environment. We appreciate so much everything you did, and any future event requiring a DJ, we will be reaching out to you and we will be recommending DJ Chicago to anyone looking for a DJ!  Thank you for everything! Cheers!

Tracey & Phil, Wedding, August 20th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Gil was WONDERFUL! He was very professional, obviously very good at his job and concerned about providing a high level of service. I hope he doesn't feel bad that the dance floor wasn't packed the whole time - that had more to do with our crowd than with his DJing! We really, really appreciated that he came to find us before he played the last dance, because dancing to that final song was one of the best moments of the whole night. He worked seamlessly with the house-mandated sound system and with our musician, who had to cut in to use the mic for the first dance. Everything went smoothly. Also, he was a great sport when our best man cracked a job about him and Gil being the only Latinos at the wedding! We would definitely recommend DJ Chicago and Gil.

Eleanor & August, Wedding Reception, September 17th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you for reaching out! Chris was fantastic. Checked on us made sure things were going. It meant a lot that he would personally come up to Brian and I to ensure all was well! We couldn't be happier! He kept everyone on the dance floor and the music selection was outstanding!! So many rave reviews !!! Thank you and please tell Chris thanks for everything and we appreciated him checking-in with us throughout the evening!!

Carolyn & Brian, Wedding Reception, August 20th, 2016
Avg. Rating: NA

We just wanted to thank you for making our night so amazing. Everyone commented on the music and had the best time. Thank you so so much for everything. We had kind of a rowdy crowd, so I appreciate you taking care of us and keeping us in check! Hope you had fun!!!

Sarah & Brian, Wedding Reception, August 26th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you for being such an awesome DJ! Everyone loved our wedding. Thank you again for making our wedding so much fun!

Ashley & Abi, Wedding, August 14th, 2016
Avg. Rating: NA

Just wanted to shoot a quick note and tell you how Chris did such an amazing job at our wedding on Saturday. We couldn't have been happier. Please let us know where you perfer we write a review.  Thank you again for everything!!

Georgia & Tom, Wedding Reception, September 3rd, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Chris was an awesome DJ who truly kept the party going. We heard a lot of great feedback on our DJ and couldn't have had a more fun night. Thank you Chris for everything, even playing the same song twice per the brides request. I highly recommend Chris and DJ Chicago. Thank you for helping make our wedding night one we will never forget.

Colleen & Dan, Wedding Reception, August 27th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We had a great experience with Gil and DJ-Chicago. Gil was professional and very easy to work with. We put all of the music choices in his hands, which is probably more difficult because we didn't give much direction, but he nailed it. Everybody enjoyed the music and we think it created a great environment for our celebration. Thanks again!!

Doug & Carlyn, Wedding, September 3rd, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Absolutely loved everything and things went very smoothly. Couldn't be happier.

Vincent & Lily, Wedding, September 10th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 8.3 out of 10

Thanks for checking back on the boat cruise. Jared was great! I completed the survey and would definitely recommend your services to anyone looking for a DJ in Chicago. Hopefully this will be an annual event. Thanks!

Kate, Corporate Event, August 24th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan was professional, amazing and awesome! We received so many compliments in regards to Dylan and the music including my favorite "out of all the weddings I have been to you had the best DJ hands down". Thank you Dylan for keeping us on schedule, working with us on a few impromptu moments and for creating an amazing vibe at our reception! Our good friends hired DJ Chicago for their wedding in April and we can't wait for them to have the great experience we had with this company!

Brigid & Matt, Wedding, September 10th, 2016
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

The short answer is that John killed it--completely, 100%. Among the highlights were: He gave us an enthusiastic high five as soon as we saw him when we entered the venue before the ceremony (we probably looked somewhat terrified), and that was exactly what we needed in that moment-- it was really encouraging and calming. Heloisa gave him a hug! He checked in with us repeatedly over the course of the night on what was coming up next in the timeline--we hadn't known he was going to do that, but it was really really helpful. I also believe (although I could be wrong, because the timing became a little bit of a blur) that he managed to get some things started ahead of time. When he saw an opening, he would check in with us on who the next toast-givers were, go find them to check in with them, and then go announce the toasts, even if it was a bit early, to allow for more dancing later. The music choices themselves were perfect--we really appreciated the bossa nova/indie rock convo during cocktails and dinner. Also, as indie rock lovers, we thought it was great that he was able to sneak in a little Modest Mouse during dancing. It went over really well!  Also, there was one particular song that wasn't in English and had some kind of Latin vibe (again, things were a bit of a blur...) that the Brazilian crowd really responded to, so we thought that was a great choice as well.  Overall, we got tons of comments from people on how much they loved the playlist. We had more people stay to the end than we thought we would, and we think that's due to the overall management of the timeline and the excellent music choices. Heloisa's 80 year-old grandmother specifically told us that she loved the music choices ("She basically said in Portuguese that all her jams were playing," says Heloisa)--and she was referring to the modern stuff, not the oldies.  So, overall, our answer is that we could not be happier. If it would help you to have this in official survey format, just let me know and I am happy to fill that out. We will also be posting reviews online so everyone can see our enthusiasm.

Dan & Heloisa, Wedding, August 20th, 2016
Avg. Rating: NA

We're really glad we had Jared at our wedding! He did a fantastic job and we were thrilled with how it all went, especially dealing with Libby's crazy aunts! We'll definitely take the survey, but everything was wonderful.

Matt & Libby, Wedding Reception, September 10th, 2016
Avg. Rating: NA

The event was wonderful and I don't think I could come up with a single complaint about Chad if I tried!! Everyone loved his choice of music and he was fantastic about finding me to check in at the various schedule points and were we ready....which was great for our go-with-the-flow wedding. We loved having him and would highly recommend him to friends, family or perfect strangers!!

Jen & Jim, Wedding, August 13th, 2016
Loading...
Visit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook Page