Read Client Feedback

After every event, we ask our clients to rate their DJ’s performance on a scale of 1-10 (1=Poor, 10=Excellent) in six areas: Introductions/Announcements, Music Selections, Coordination of Activities, Appearance, Professionalism and Overall Performance.  Please read below to see how our past clients have rated us and the feedback they have provided. Let us know if you would like to contact any of these customers as references and we will be happy to put you in touch with them.

View Testimonials By Year:
title => Client Feedback
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was AMAZING to work with. He was so attentive and extremely accommodating. I can't thank him enough for getting everyone out there and having a blast!!!

Meaghan & Robert, Wedding Reception, September 8th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

John was fantastic. He was great at communicating the wedding events with the whole wedding party, did a phenomenal job of mixing instruments as needed (like my dad's guitar, the pianist and flutist), had perfect volume for dinner time, and threw a sensational party. We could not have been any happier with his candor, professionalism, and performance for making a hopping party.

Jon & Regina, Wedding, September 3rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Everything was great and working with Mark was easy and we had no issues. The quests loved the music and keep asking for the playlist. We appreciate all the help.

Seth & Rana, Wedding, September 3rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

The music was amazing! Chad kept the feeling up beat and was personable. He made the party experience perfect! Would hire him specifically again for any upcoming events.

Michelle & Andrew, Wedding, September 2nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

John did an amazing job! He kept everyone dancing all night plus he was very professional and on top of everything especially in regards to timing. Several of my guests commented on how great he was and said they wanted to hire him for their upcoming weddings!

Nicole & Nick, Wedding, September 2nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We had a great time, the mics worked flawlessly in the space, and our guests loved the music. Thanks so much for everything, Mark!

Greg & Jordan, Wedding, September 2nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Perfect music selection/setup for what we needed!

Chelsea, Corporate Event, August 30th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan was amazing and the communication with DJ-Chicago was impeccable throughout the planning process. We got tons of compliments from guests about music selections and his humor during announcments. He kept us on schedule (thank goodness!) and helped direct us where we were needed. Can't say enough great things!!!!

Ashley & Larry, Wedding Reception, August 26th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We cannot thank you enough for making sure every detail was perfection! Mark was so easy to work with and so organized from first meeting to final dance. We also appreciated the honest feedback for our song selections. Music was one of the most important parts of our day and our entrances required a bit of extra work, but everything came off without a hitch. I cannot tell you the amount of compliments we have received. People were amazed that the dance floor stayed packed from first song to last. Mark was there early, hustled to quick change music set up when our cocktail was rained out, and made sure we stayed on schedule and stayed late so we could keep the party going. All we wanted was a packed dance floor all night, and we got it! Thank you for making our reception exactly what we wanted it to be and more!!

Colleen & Brian, Wedding Reception, August 26th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We just want to comment on how fantastic Chris was. We have gotten tons of compliments on how it was one of the most fun dancing weddings a lot of our friends have been apart of, and that was largely due to the music selection. Chris was fantastic at organizing the evening. Introductions were exactly what we wanted. He ran things by my wife and I if needed, but did not bother us will small details. He was very good at being "behind the scenes" but also did his job above and beyond. The 2 things we wanted at our wedding was good food and good dancing, and we felt that Chris made that hope come true, and then some! So you guys have a wonderful company and we will definitely be recommending you. Thanks for making our day that much more special.

John & Amanda, Wedding Reception, August 19th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Nick - You absolutely CRUSHED it last night! Thanks so much for everything! I will be recommending you to anyone who asks for a DJ!

Zach & Martha, Wedding Reception, August 19th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

I wanted to thank you for everything you did for us for our wedding. I appreciated all the organization you exhibited. With all the craziness that tends to unfold the day of it's great to know someone is there helping to wrangle everything in. You nailed the music. Jessica loved everything you played. It's uncanny, I think you may know what we like a little more than we do.  I also wanted to thank the rest of your staff who helped along the way. Everyone we talked to on the phone or email prior to our meeting was prompt and professional. You were one of the few vendors we dealt with who I can say that for.  Sorry, for the late reply; we left for Spain that Monday and time kind of gets lost on vacation. Just finished your survey. We will definitely be recommended you guys to anyone that asks us for a DJ.

Andrew & Jessica, Wedding, August 12th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was amazing, we really wanted to be sure people were on the dance floor the whole night and he made it happen. I had easily 10 different people come up to me during the wedding to compliment his choices. The party also felt like our own, we didn't want just the standard wedding playlist and Nick tailored the event to our taste perfectly.

Carolyn & Derek, Wedding Reception, August 12th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

I did the survey and everything was a 10! Thank you so much for helping us on our special day, it could not have been better. I will recommend you to everyone!

Allison & Kevin, Wedding Reception, August 11th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thanks Nick, had a great time with you and we look forward to work with you again!

Juan & Xu, Wedding, August 6th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Sorry for our delay--we were traveling until last night. You did such an incredible job for us! You kept our guests dancing all night and it was such a treat to watch our older family members let loose on the dance floor--one even thanked us profusely for playing music "her generation knew" as she busted a move. Our friends (many of whom are a tough crowd) also came up to us and said "this DJ is lit." From what I heard, you also handled less-traditional song requests perfectly (polka songs were the ones I heard about after the fact). All in all, you helped give us a day we'll remember fondly for the rest of our lives.  Jacob and I would love to write a glowing review for you in a more public forum--is there a specific site where we should post? Thanks for everything you did for us!

Keenan & Jacob, Wedding, August 6th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick did an awesome job.

Katrina & John, Wedding, August 5th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 9.7 out of 10

Omgosh, thank you so much! It was an absolute blast! I couldn’t believe how many people were out on that dance floor!  Thank you for an amazing time.

Nicole & Bubba, Wedding, August 5th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Thanks for reaching out! Gil did a FANTASTIC job at our wedding. We had tons of people complimenting him as a DJ and we loved every minute of it. We are out of the country right now but will be happy to do the full survey and a yelp review when we get back.  Thank you Gil for an amazing dance party!! We couldn't have asked for better.

Katie & Adam, Wedding, August 5th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

DJ Mark made our wedding day work out perfectly! He was extremely organized and friendly from the moment we sat down with him to talk about our big day. He had great suggestions to help us get in everything we wanted to. He was flexible and helped us create our perfect plan for the day! On our wedding day he was informative and kept the day running smoothly. He did a great job ensuring that all our guests could hear during the ceremony and reception. He created the perfect mix of music that had every person at our wedding on the dance floor! We appreciate all of his hard work and would highly recommend him to others to be apart of your wedding day or event.  Thanks for all your hard work! We really enjoyed working with you and we've given your information to our friends that have just recently gotten engaged!

Sarah & Kevin, Wedding, August 4th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

You were just as incredible as the last three times we saw you. With all of the wedding craziness, choosing the music was a breeze. We really enjoyed our music selection meeting. We'll be sure to refer you to friends in the future. Thanks again for everything!

Bri & Jack, Wedding, July 29th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We were so happy with your DJ services. You helped to keep our reception running smoothly and kept us updated on what to expect as the night went on. You were professional and worked hard to ensure we were happy and you exceeded our expectations. We can't thank you enough!

Cathy & Dan, Wedding Reception, July 29th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Thank you for doing an awesome job at our wedding! We had SO much fun! You kept the dance floor rocking all night :).  We had lots of people tell us that was the best wedding they'd been to. Thanks for executing our ideas and keeping a fun vibe going all long night!

Christy & Walter, Wedding Reception, July 22nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

You did a great job! Everyone couldn't stop dancing!

Kelly & Eric, Wedding Reception, July 21st, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

It was a treat working with you, and I sincerely think we would've been hard-pressed to find a better DJ/MC for our wedding. We had a great feeling about you and DJ-Chicago right from the start, so we never really doubted it would go well, as indeed it did. In the future, we'll certainly be recommending your services to any of our friends getting married in Chicago!  We will fill out the client survey soon to provide more formal feedback. Again, thanks so much for everything.

Jamie & Gozde, Wedding, July 16th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

John was perfectly professional and worked with the venue to make the event go off without a hitch! We have had so many people ask us which DJ we used because John was the best! The music selection was perfect and we literally had to kick people off the dance floor at the end of the night.

Caitlin & Conrad, Wedding, July 15th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 9.3 out of 10

Thank you for bringing such a great sound to our wedding reception in Oak Park!  We enjoyed the ease of working with you and Nick to make sure the cake was cut, toasts were toasted, and the bouquet was tossed.  As the bride, I mentioned my the hear high school reunion that same night and was pumped to hear those early 2000s tunes.  It turns out that only 30 out of 200 came to the reunion, so we clearly had a better party with DJ-Chicago.  We will be happy to recommend you to others.

Rachel & Arthur, Wedding Reception, July 15th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick did a great job. It was really helpful to have him guide us on our wedding day. He kept the dance floor moving and lively. Thank you again for everything. We will make sure to recommend DJ Chicago to friends and family in the future.

Krystal & Saul, Wedding, July 14th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We hired DJ-Chicago for our wedding this July, and we couldn't be happier with our decision. Gil did an absolutely fantastic job, and we received so many compliments about the music and overall flow of the event. Gil was extremely professional, and took the time to be sure that he correctly pronounced the names of all of our family members and bridal party during introductions. He was great about helping to keep us on schedule but did so in a way that we never felt rushed. The dance floor was packed the entire night and he did such a great job incorporating our preferred songs with those that the crowd was enjoying. We would definitely hire Gil again and highly recommend him for weddings.

Will & Tara, Wedding Reception, July 8th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

FANTASTIC JOB!! We loved the music (clearly I danced all night long) and you did a great job announcing. I even had people tell me over the weekend how nice of a job the "guy in the suit" did :)  Thank you so much for making our day super special. We'll be sure to fill out the attached survey for you! Thank you again!

Jen & Mike, Wedding, July 7th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you to Nick for being our DJ on our wedding day. He was very professional, and coordinated with us and others involved in the party. We introduced him to a different genre of music than he's used to. He did his research and executed greatly. We were very happy with his performance and would recommend him to anybody. Thank you again!

Jordan & Tomiko, Wedding, July 5th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

I had arrived at DJ-Chicago via a friend: I had attended her 'Prom' Birthday Bash to celebrate her 50th birthday and was just so impressed with how the DJ flowed with the vibe of the people and the theme -- and all while being quite unassuming himself. Well, Nick DJ'd our wedding and he lived up to that standard and more. He was always prompt and clear in communication; I felt we were in very good hands and had implicit trust in him. On our call to prepare for the wedding I could tell he completely understood our vibe. The day of the event he was calm, cool, and collected. He completely conducted the flow and the music was so awesome that literally there was no stopping during the Jewish dancing and then from basically 8:30pm until Midnight people did not stop. Guests literally needed to be kicked off the dance floor. In the days afterwards, every one of our guest (including old generations) commented on how the music was so well curated and well timed. Guests old and young were dancing, which says a lot because he brought people together, instead of alienated (as I have seen at so many other weddings). At one point, the groom's boss said that he and only one other person were remaining not dancing - and they got themselves on the dance floor. Thank you for making the night completely amazing. Everyone has said it was one of the best weddings they've ever been to (many included in their own in that category) - and I have a feeling that it's in large part owed to Nick and his skills. Now the only question that remains is: has Nick ever seen that many guests dance that much without stopping? ;-)

Leah & Patrick, Wedding, July 2nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark was absolutely the best! Our wedding was over a month ago, and I am still having guests reach out to tell me how amazing our DJ was. We have actually been to two weddings since our's and people have come up to us to tell us the same thing. John and I could not be happier with our decision to go with DJ Chicago. He read the crowd so well, and immediately got people on the dance floor. He accepted our input, but knew when to bail out of a song if it wasn't paying well. One of our guests said it all, "I kept wanting to go get a drink, but your DJ kept playing songs I wanted to dance to. I didn't want to leave the dance floor!"

Sarah & John, Wedding, July 1st, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan!! Thank you so much! Thank you for kicking ass all night long! Everybody loved hearing their special requested songs and so did we! And everything in between was equally perfect. We are 100% satisfied and I shall gladly take the survey. You can be sure we will name drop you to anyone we know who needs a DJ recommendation. Thanks again! Hope you had fun too!

Colleen & Jenny, Wedding, June 30th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We couldn't be happier with Chris as our DJ! He was professional, kept everyone in the loop regarding the schedule of the evening including speeches and helped to keep things moving when we got behind schedule. It was wonderful to know that we didn't need to worry about the music or the schedule at all with him in charge. And he kept the dance floor packed all night! Our guests were even raving about him after the wedding. Thank you so much, Chris!!

Maryann & John, Wedding, June 24th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was absolutely the best. In addition to our guests frequently commenting how great the DJ was, I think he did such an excellent job of reading the room, coordinating the wedding party and different elements of our reception, being mindful of timing, and keeping the energy at a 10. As a bonus, he seamlessly managed to accommodate some of our weirder requests (New Orleans music during dinner, Beninese songs for our Peace Corps guests, etc.) Will definitely go with Nick/DJ-Chicago again if/when we renew our vows!

Colby & Nora, Wedding Reception, June 24th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 9.5 out of 10

Very happy with our DJ services!!

Liz & Trevor, Wedding, June 23rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We absolutely LOVED having Mark as our DJ for our wedding! He really listened and followed what songs and types of music we wanted at our wedding, as well as used his professional expertise to make sure our dance floor was packed the whole night. We had MANY people comment about how good the music was... we even had one couple that needed to leave early, but kept staying for one more song, because the music was THAT good. Thank you, Mark, for making our wedding reception exactly what we wanted!

Annie & Jimmy, Wedding Reception, June 23rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was INCREDIBLE. His performance and personality was spectacular and I NEED him at the next event I do in Chicago (or if you could send him to New York that would be cool too ;) ).  Thank you!

Roxanne, Corporate Event, June 22nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick, was a great DJ he truly made our party. We sent him our playlist and he made sure to add all our request. We received many compliments from our guests, I recommend him and would book him again in the future.

Jaime, Private Event, June 17th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Everything was perfect! I think our guests had a wonderful time and that's in large part thanks to you!!

Kasia & Chris, Wedding Reception, June 17th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Multiple comments from all age groups on how great the music selection was. Once the dance floor opened up, it was never empty! Gil stuck with our list but added his own flair that really helped make our night fun and memorable. Extremely professional as well.

Samantha & Bill, Wedding Reception, June 17th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

We are back from our honeymoon and getting settled back in! I will definitely complete the official survey, but wanted to send a quick note so you didn't think we forgot. Chad was incredible. I can't tell you how many compliments we got - he kept the party going the entire night and played just exactly what we wanted. After the first song to open the dance floor our best man said "I don't think I've ever seen a party go from 0 to 100 that fast in my life."  So awesome to work with all of you at DJ Chicago. We would recommend y'all to anyone!  Thanks so much!

Erica & Chris, Wedding Reception, June 17th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Thank you! The event was great and Nick was perfect. We all really enjoyed the vibes he brought to the showroom. We will defiantly be using him again in the future.

Eric, Private Event, June 12th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Gil was the bomb. Kept our wedding on track and was so considerate of all guest. Literally, everyone was on the dance floor the whole time. Great service guys!

Andrea & Peter, Wedding Reception, June 10th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you Mark! You are going to get an exceptional review from us, you were fantastic! We gave you a tall task of providing us with great dance music that was still family friendly without being too bland, and you performed wonderfully! We danced all night! I know I came up on a few occasions and gave you conflicting guidelines, and you came through for us in the most amazing way. Thank you for ensuring our big day was filled with dancing and joy. You have an exceptional talent and we are extremely lucky to have had you at our reception. We will be sure to fill out the review form this week (we're just in recovery mode for the next few days haha).  Thanks again!

Alex & Evelyn, Wedding Reception, June 10th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was absolutely wonderful. The music was perfect and exactly what we were looking for. I plan to use the service for any of our future needs!

Lexee, Private Event, June 9th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

We had so much fun on our wedding day. Chad did an amazing on keeping the dance floor alive and the flow of the wedding. We will definitely do the survey for him and recommend DJ Chicago to our friends and family.  Thank you again for everything!

Su & Hyun, Wedding, June 3rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

DJ-Chicago did not disappoint! Nick was truly the best in every category! He was professional, attentive, and as motivated to have a good time as we were! The introductions were perfect, the music choices really kept the party going and our guests of all ages had an absolute blast! Numerous guests have already asked for his information and our guests continue to send us messages in regards to the amount of fun they had at our wedding! We couldn't of been happier with Nick's performance. He is a solid guy and we were lucky to have him DJ the most important event of our lives! Thanks Nick!!!

Molly & Derek, Wedding Reception, June 3rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you again for helping us with our big day. It went perfect. I just took the survey and will make sure to recommend your services to any of our friends who need a dj.

Zach & Carly, Wedding Reception, May 27th, 2017
Loading...
Visit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook Page