Read Client Feedback

After every event, we ask our clients to rate their DJ’s performance on a scale of 1-10 (1=Poor, 10=Excellent) in six areas: Introductions/Announcements, Music Selections, Coordination of Activities, Appearance, Professionalism and Overall Performance.  Please read below to see how our past clients have rated us and the feedback they have provided. Let us know if you would like to contact any of these customers as references and we will be happy to put you in touch with them.

View Testimonials By Year:
title => Client Feedback
Avg. Rating: NA

DJ-ed my wedding and did not disappoint! Chad nailed it on our song selections for the processional, entrance, etc, and almost everyone made it out on the dance floor at some point. We didn't have any hard requests on songs and mainly gave him genres we wanted for different points in the night (jazz/instrumental before the ceremony, Sinatra during cocktail hour), and Chad created an amazing playlist. He read the room and kept the party going no matter how many people were dancing. Many of our guests told me how much they loved the music. Thanks Chad, Nick and the DJ Chicago team!

Ali & Jacob, Wedding, August 4th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

John was great. All of our guests loved the music selection (a little bit older music in the first part of the night and more modern music for the younger guests later on). All of the announcements were great and John checked in with us toward the end to make sure we heard everything we wanted. He also interacted with other vendors and the venue coordinator so well to help make sure our night was perfect. Nick was awesome in helping coordinate things leading up to the wedding, especially since we were from out of town and couldn't meet in person. You made us feel like everything would be taken care of. The whole DJ Chicago staff was wonderful and we couldn't be happier. Thanks again for everything!

Courtney & Jeff, Wedding, July 29th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Nick was fantastic! He was early, professional, and had great customer service. Also such a nice guy. We'll definitely hire Nick again for our next Chicago event.

Casey, Corporate Event, July 26th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We absolutely loved Chad!!! He killed it all night. Our dance floor was always crowded and he even threw in some Britney Spears because of my man of honor speech. He was awesome! 10 plus stars in our book! Thanks again for everything! 

Brett & Alisha, Wedding, July 21st, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Jared was amazing! He hardly ever talked and just kept the tunes coming, which is exactly what we wanted! Our guests can't stop talking about how much fun our wedding was and we have Jared to thank for that. He made our wedding the party of the year, and something our friends and family will be talking about for the rest of our lives. He played the music we specifically requested, took requests from our guests, and played songs everyone loved. We were able to Skype with Jared before the wedding to go over details (song selections, name pronunciation, etc.) and that was the perfect way to ensure the night flowed smoothly. We could not be happier with our experience from DJ Chicago and we are so thankful we hired them to be a part of our big day.

Lauren & Nick, Wedding, July 21st, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Dj Mark was absolutely amazing. We had so many compliments on the music selection. One of our goals was to not have an empty dance floor and he helped tp meet our goal. Thanks a lot!

Bridget & Charles, Wedding, July 21st, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10 out of 10

Chris was outstanding.

Kelly & Steve, Wedding, July 21st, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Jared was great. He played exactly the style of music that we asked for and everyone had a great time. Thank you!

Michael & Stephanie, Wedding, July 14th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was absolutely instrumental in making our wedding perfect. After each meeting, we felt assured and excited about the upcoming wedding. His ability to read the crowd and take our music taste into consideration kept people on the dance floor all night. We would strongly recommend for anyone to use DJ Chicago for their event.

Josh & Colleen, Wedding, July 7th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

You were phenomenal! We are so happy with our choice to have you DJ our wedding. I didn’t leave the dance floor all night and I’ve heard so many times from every guest that it was the best party they’ve ever been to. The music was perfect and exactly what we wanted. I will be more than happy to take your survey. We LOVE DJ Chicago!!!  

Jaysie & Landon, Wedding, July 6th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Accommodating, really listened to what type of music we wanted and played them, introduction was short and straight to the point without being cheesy. Very happy with his service. Will definitely recommend.

Betty & Matt, Wedding, June 30th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

I've never had so many compliments from guests as we did for DJ Nick at our event. I've also never seen so many people on a dance floor the entire wedding. We could not have been happier with DJ Chicago and DJ Nick

Max & Brittanie, Wedding, June 30th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Extremely happy with my experience! Again, Pat & Lauren referred us as you were their favorite part of their wedding and we couldn't have been more pleased as you had everyone on the dance floor and followed our song choices! :)

As you know, I do weddings and large scale events and I hope our paths cross and I will definitely be referring you to my clients. Thanks again!

Rebecca & Aaron, Wedding, June 30th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick did an INCREDIBLE job DJing our wedding reception. He kept the night moving smoothly and picked up the slack when our venue dropped the ball. His music selection was exactly what we were looking for, and he made sure that requests were played as well.

I can’t recommend Nick & DJ-Chicago highly enough. My wife and I will be referring our friends/family to DJ-Chicago whenever we can.

Matt & Katie, Wedding, June 23rd, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you so much! You made the whole process run so smoothly, from beginning to end. From the early meetings, to answering any, questions, to the actual wedding evening - we could not be more pleased that we went with DJ-Chicago! Specifically, Nick went above and beyond in his professionalism and communication. We had the best evening and the music was fantastic!

Julie & Jeff, Wedding, June 22nd, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Chris is awesome. He was dressed very nicely in a suit, came prepared with the agenda, checked in with us, flexible to make accommodations for minor changes for sequence of events. He was able to bring the crowd to the dance floor and everyone had a BLAST!!! He also have a smile on his face to give others a good feeling and positive vibe. I would recommend DJ Chicago and Chris 110%.

Cleo & Nick, Wedding, June 22nd, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Chris was a phenomenal DJ/MC for our wedding reception. On the day of the event, he made sure we were comfortable with everything before it happened, and he checked in with us several times throughout. He made sure we stuck to our agreed-upon timeline, but was still able to adapt when we needed to allow a bit more time for dinner due to people still needing to be served. He played all our must-plays and none of our do-not-plays, and had great intuition about the rest of the sets (cocktail hour, dinner, dancing). He discretely made several announcements we requested of him as well. Guests raved throughout and afterward how great the music was which made for a fun and festive wedding. 

Working with DJ Chicago was also very easy. We met with the GM, Nick, several times in advance of the event so that we felt comfortable going in. He was happy to accommodate some last-minute additions and changes to our event timeline and playlist. Payment was very upfront and transparent, and easy to do online through PayPal/credit card. We also appreciated the day-of DJ guarantee, where we would have still been covered even if our assigned DJ were to have had an emergency and been unable able to attend. We booked with DJ Chicago because of the positive reviews, and we were not disappointed!

Evan & May, Wedding, June 16th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 9.9 out of 10

Nick was an incredible DJ. Totally nailed our music taste, and was great at reading the room during the reception to play songs that would keep people dancing. He was very nice, professional, and accommodating, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and DJ-Chicago to anyone and everyone in the area I know who is getting married!

Mark & Erika, Wedding, June 15th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Fabulous night! Gil was an absolutely fantastic DJ. Really made it all come together.

Amelia & Shane, Wedding, June 9th, 2018
Avg. Rating: NA

Chad was excellent.  I love working with you all.. never disappoint!

Lexee, Private Event, June 7th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

10/10 thank you Nick!!

Joey & Sabrina, Wedding, June 2nd, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick thank you SO much for making our reception perfect!!!

Stacey & Nick, Wedding, June 1st, 2018
Avg. Rating: NA

 John was awesome!!!  He was great at keeping us on track but not being overbearing with it………..he got everybody on the dancefloor and kept it busy all night! We loved him!

Jeff & Dana, Wedding, May 27th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Our guests could not stop raving about the DJ (Mark), and how well he read the room, changing songs as soon as people started leaving the dance floor.

Stephanie & John, Wedding, May 26th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Nick was fantastic! He kept the party alive; everyone was on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG! He played everything we asked him to play, and periodically checked in on us to ensure we were happy. We would highly recommend Nick at DJ Chicago!!
 
Heather & Russell, Wedding, May 26th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick did an amazing job for our wedding. From the very beginning of working with Nick his professionalism, energy, knowledge, and empathy showed through. Nick was recommended to us and we will recommend him to anyone and everyone because we are SO grateful for such a job well done! Thank you!

Nikki & Matt, Wedding, May 19th, 2018
Avg. Rating: NA
I just wanted to send a note to say that Jared was AWESOME last night! Our event was made very special because he did a phenomenal job of playing all the music our students wanted to hear, expertly at the right times in the night, to control and continue the energy!
 
Thank you so, so much again. We really appreciated everything!
Casandra, School Event, May 18th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Chris was a outstanding DJ!! Did a great variety of music and everyone was raving about him afterwards. Very professional and polite. Absolute professional and his knowledge showed all night

Elizabeth & Dave, Wedding, April 28th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Great job!!

Cathy, University Event, April 27th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We had Nick as our DJ for our wedding and he did an amazing job. Everyone was complimenting the music and we had so much fun dancing and singing. Our photographers told Nick that we were going to do a group photo with our college friends and he played the fight song from our college while we were taking the picture which was such a fun surprise!

Sara & Alex, Wedding, April 21st, 2018
Avg. Rating: NA

Mark, I cannot express how much we appreciate you and the part you played in our wedding. You rocked! I had multiple people comment on how great the music was. You kept that party going. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Christine & Rob, Wedding, April 14th, 2018
Avg. Rating: NA
It was an amazing night and we owe a lot of it to John. I don’t have anything but amazing things to say about him. He kept us very informed throughout the entire reception. He made sure everyone was prepared for their speeches and always checked with Ryan and myself to make sure we were good with the timeline. 
 
The dance floor was bumping all night and we owe that all to John. He kept the crowd going and we felt like he read the crowd very well.  It was the best night of our lives. 
 
Thank you both so much! We couldn’t have done it without you! 
Molly & Ryan, Wedding, April 14th, 2018
Avg. Rating: NA
I wanted you to know personally that I thought you were terrific to deal with and a great decision on our part! From start to finish you were professional and knew what I wanted and respected what I wanted. The music selections and timing were perfect, keeping me informed of what Chad was doing and what we needed to do was great.
He even held my kids off after they suggested some hiphop song! 
I really appreciate everything you did and have been spreading the word about you guys! Keep up the good work!
Debby & John, Wedding, April 14th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was the absolute best! The dance floor was completely packed all night (For 4+ hours) with people of all age groups. We had multiple people, including the wedding coordinator at the venue, tell us that it was the most consistently packed they've seen a dance floor at a wedding. Nick checked in with us multiple times throughout the event to make sure that we got all the songs that we wanted to get played. Would recommend Nick and DJ-Chicago to anyone that needs a DJ. They were a huge part of what turned out to be a perfect night!

Tommy & Erin, Wedding, April 14th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Absolutely fantastic from our first meeting, to the last song played! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. If you ever need a reference, I would be delighted to supply a glowing one.... thanks again for all your work!

Martin & Peggy, Wedding, March 17th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was fantastic!! He was great to work with and made this process very easy on our end. I would trust Nick and DJ Chicago with any event!

Jessica, Corporate Event, February 26th, 2018
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Great work!!!

Brian, University Event, February 3rd, 2018
Avg. Rating: NA

DJ was amazing!!!! Truly wonderful event thanks in large part to his great skill and talent, thanks so much!

Ginger, Corporate Event, January 19th, 2018
Loading...
Visit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook Page