Read Client Feedback

After every event, we ask our clients to rate their DJ’s performance on a scale of 1-10 (1=Poor, 10=Excellent) in six areas: Introductions/Announcements, Music Selections, Coordination of Activities, Appearance, Professionalism and Overall Performance.  Please read below to see how our past clients have rated us and the feedback they have provided. Let us know if you would like to contact any of these customers as references and we will be happy to put you in touch with them.

View Testimonials By Year:
title => Client Feedback
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thanks Nick, had a great time with you and we look forward to work with you again!

Juan & Xu, Wedding, August 6th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Sorry for our delay--we were traveling until last night. You did such an incredible job for us! You kept our guests dancing all night and it was such a treat to watch our older family members let loose on the dance floor--one even thanked us profusely for playing music "her generation knew" as she busted a move. Our friends (many of whom are a tough crowd) also came up to us and said "this DJ is lit." From what I heard, you also handled less-traditional song requests perfectly (polka songs were the ones I heard about after the fact). All in all, you helped give us a day we'll remember fondly for the rest of our lives.  Jacob and I would love to write a glowing review for you in a more public forum--is there a specific site where we should post? Thanks for everything you did for us!

Keenan & Jacob, Wedding, August 6th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 9.7 out of 10

Omgosh, thank you so much! It was an absolute blast! I couldn’t believe how many people were out on that dance floor!  Thank you for an amazing time.

Nicole & Bubba, Wedding, August 5th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Thanks for reaching out! Gil did a FANTASTIC job at our wedding. We had tons of people complimenting him as a DJ and we loved every minute of it. We are out of the country right now but will be happy to do the full survey and a yelp review when we get back.  Thank you Gil for an amazing dance party!! We couldn't have asked for better.

Katie & Adam, Wedding, August 5th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick did an awesome job.

Katrina & John, Wedding, August 5th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

DJ Mark made our wedding day work out perfectly! He was extremely organized and friendly from the moment we sat down with him to talk about our big day. He had great suggestions to help us get in everything we wanted to. He was flexible and helped us create our perfect plan for the day! On our wedding day he was informative and kept the day running smoothly. He did a great job ensuring that all our guests could hear during the ceremony and reception. He created the perfect mix of music that had every person at our wedding on the dance floor! We appreciate all of his hard work and would highly recommend him to others to be apart of your wedding day or event.  Thanks for all your hard work! We really enjoyed working with you and we've given your information to our friends that have just recently gotten engaged!

Sarah & Kevin, Wedding, August 4th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We were so happy with your DJ services. You helped to keep our reception running smoothly and kept us updated on what to expect as the night went on. You were professional and worked hard to ensure we were happy and you exceeded our expectations. We can't thank you enough!

Cathy & Dan, Wedding Reception, July 29th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

You were just as incredible as the last three times we saw you. With all of the wedding craziness, choosing the music was a breeze. We really enjoyed our music selection meeting. We'll be sure to refer you to friends in the future. Thanks again for everything!

Bri & Jack, Wedding, July 29th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Thank you for doing an awesome job at our wedding! We had SO much fun! You kept the dance floor rocking all night :).  We had lots of people tell us that was the best wedding they'd been to. Thanks for executing our ideas and keeping a fun vibe going all long night!

Christy & Walter, Wedding Reception, July 22nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

You did a great job! Everyone couldn't stop dancing!

Kelly & Eric, Wedding Reception, July 21st, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

It was a treat working with you, and I sincerely think we would've been hard-pressed to find a better DJ/MC for our wedding. We had a great feeling about you and DJ-Chicago right from the start, so we never really doubted it would go well, as indeed it did. In the future, we'll certainly be recommending your services to any of our friends getting married in Chicago!  We will fill out the client survey soon to provide more formal feedback. Again, thanks so much for everything.

Jamie & Gozde, Wedding, July 16th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

John was perfectly professional and worked with the venue to make the event go off without a hitch! We have had so many people ask us which DJ we used because John was the best! The music selection was perfect and we literally had to kick people off the dance floor at the end of the night.

Caitlin & Conrad, Wedding, July 15th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 9.3 out of 10

Thank you for bringing such a great sound to our wedding reception in Oak Park!  We enjoyed the ease of working with you and Nick to make sure the cake was cut, toasts were toasted, and the bouquet was tossed.  As the bride, I mentioned my the hear high school reunion that same night and was pumped to hear those early 2000s tunes.  It turns out that only 30 out of 200 came to the reunion, so we clearly had a better party with DJ-Chicago.  We will be happy to recommend you to others.

Rachel & Arthur, Wedding Reception, July 15th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick did a great job. It was really helpful to have him guide us on our wedding day. He kept the dance floor moving and lively. Thank you again for everything. We will make sure to recommend DJ Chicago to friends and family in the future.

Krystal & Saul, Wedding, July 14th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We hired DJ-Chicago for our wedding this July, and we couldn't be happier with our decision. Gil did an absolutely fantastic job, and we received so many compliments about the music and overall flow of the event. Gil was extremely professional, and took the time to be sure that he correctly pronounced the names of all of our family members and bridal party during introductions. He was great about helping to keep us on schedule but did so in a way that we never felt rushed. The dance floor was packed the entire night and he did such a great job incorporating our preferred songs with those that the crowd was enjoying. We would definitely hire Gil again and highly recommend him for weddings.

Will & Tara, Wedding Reception, July 8th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

FANTASTIC JOB!! We loved the music (clearly I danced all night long) and you did a great job announcing. I even had people tell me over the weekend how nice of a job the "guy in the suit" did :)  Thank you so much for making our day super special. We'll be sure to fill out the attached survey for you! Thank you again!

Jen & Mike, Wedding, July 7th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you to Nick for being our DJ on our wedding day. He was very professional, and coordinated with us and others involved in the party. We introduced him to a different genre of music than he's used to. He did his research and executed greatly. We were very happy with his performance and would recommend him to anybody. Thank you again!

Jordan & Tomiko, Wedding, July 5th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

I had arrived at DJ-Chicago via a friend: I had attended her 'Prom' Birthday Bash to celebrate her 50th birthday and was just so impressed with how the DJ flowed with the vibe of the people and the theme -- and all while being quite unassuming himself. Well, Nick DJ'd our wedding and he lived up to that standard and more. He was always prompt and clear in communication; I felt we were in very good hands and had implicit trust in him. On our call to prepare for the wedding I could tell he completely understood our vibe. The day of the event he was calm, cool, and collected. He completely conducted the flow and the music was so awesome that literally there was no stopping during the Jewish dancing and then from basically 8:30pm until Midnight people did not stop. Guests literally needed to be kicked off the dance floor. In the days afterwards, every one of our guest (including old generations) commented on how the music was so well curated and well timed. Guests old and young were dancing, which says a lot because he brought people together, instead of alienated (as I have seen at so many other weddings). At one point, the groom's boss said that he and only one other person were remaining not dancing - and they got themselves on the dance floor. Thank you for making the night completely amazing. Everyone has said it was one of the best weddings they've ever been to (many included in their own in that category) - and I have a feeling that it's in large part owed to Nick and his skills. Now the only question that remains is: has Nick ever seen that many guests dance that much without stopping? ;-)

Leah & Patrick, Wedding, July 2nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark was absolutely the best! Our wedding was over a month ago, and I am still having guests reach out to tell me how amazing our DJ was. We have actually been to two weddings since our's and people have come up to us to tell us the same thing. John and I could not be happier with our decision to go with DJ Chicago. He read the crowd so well, and immediately got people on the dance floor. He accepted our input, but knew when to bail out of a song if it wasn't paying well. One of our guests said it all, "I kept wanting to go get a drink, but your DJ kept playing songs I wanted to dance to. I didn't want to leave the dance floor!"

Sarah & John, Wedding, July 1st, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan!! Thank you so much! Thank you for kicking ass all night long! Everybody loved hearing their special requested songs and so did we! And everything in between was equally perfect. We are 100% satisfied and I shall gladly take the survey. You can be sure we will name drop you to anyone we know who needs a DJ recommendation. Thanks again! Hope you had fun too!

Colleen & Jenny, Wedding, June 30th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We couldn't be happier with Chris as our DJ! He was professional, kept everyone in the loop regarding the schedule of the evening including speeches and helped to keep things moving when we got behind schedule. It was wonderful to know that we didn't need to worry about the music or the schedule at all with him in charge. And he kept the dance floor packed all night! Our guests were even raving about him after the wedding. Thank you so much, Chris!!

Maryann & John, Wedding, June 24th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was absolutely the best. In addition to our guests frequently commenting how great the DJ was, I think he did such an excellent job of reading the room, coordinating the wedding party and different elements of our reception, being mindful of timing, and keeping the energy at a 10. As a bonus, he seamlessly managed to accommodate some of our weirder requests (New Orleans music during dinner, Beninese songs for our Peace Corps guests, etc.) Will definitely go with Nick/DJ-Chicago again if/when we renew our vows!

Colby & Nora, Wedding Reception, June 24th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 9.5 out of 10

Very happy with our DJ services!!

Liz & Trevor, Wedding, June 23rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We absolutely LOVED having Mark as our DJ for our wedding! He really listened and followed what songs and types of music we wanted at our wedding, as well as used his professional expertise to make sure our dance floor was packed the whole night. We had MANY people comment about how good the music was... we even had one couple that needed to leave early, but kept staying for one more song, because the music was THAT good. Thank you, Mark, for making our wedding reception exactly what we wanted!

Annie & Jimmy, Wedding Reception, June 23rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was INCREDIBLE. His performance and personality was spectacular and I NEED him at the next event I do in Chicago (or if you could send him to New York that would be cool too ;) ).  Thank you!

Roxanne, Corporate Event, June 22nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Multiple comments from all age groups on how great the music selection was. Once the dance floor opened up, it was never empty! Gil stuck with our list but added his own flair that really helped make our night fun and memorable. Extremely professional as well.

Samantha & Bill, Wedding Reception, June 17th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

We are back from our honeymoon and getting settled back in! I will definitely complete the official survey, but wanted to send a quick note so you didn't think we forgot. Chad was incredible. I can't tell you how many compliments we got - he kept the party going the entire night and played just exactly what we wanted. After the first song to open the dance floor our best man said "I don't think I've ever seen a party go from 0 to 100 that fast in my life."  So awesome to work with all of you at DJ Chicago. We would recommend y'all to anyone!  Thanks so much!

Erica & Chris, Wedding Reception, June 17th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick, was a great DJ he truly made our party. We sent him our playlist and he made sure to add all our request. We received many compliments from our guests, I recommend him and would book him again in the future.

Jaime, Private Event, June 17th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Everything was perfect! I think our guests had a wonderful time and that's in large part thanks to you!!

Kasia & Chris, Wedding Reception, June 17th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Thank you! The event was great and Nick was perfect. We all really enjoyed the vibes he brought to the showroom. We will defiantly be using him again in the future.

Eric, Private Event, June 12th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Gil was the bomb. Kept our wedding on track and was so considerate of all guest. Literally, everyone was on the dance floor the whole time. Great service guys!

Andrea & Peter, Wedding Reception, June 10th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you Mark! You are going to get an exceptional review from us, you were fantastic! We gave you a tall task of providing us with great dance music that was still family friendly without being too bland, and you performed wonderfully! We danced all night! I know I came up on a few occasions and gave you conflicting guidelines, and you came through for us in the most amazing way. Thank you for ensuring our big day was filled with dancing and joy. You have an exceptional talent and we are extremely lucky to have had you at our reception. We will be sure to fill out the review form this week (we're just in recovery mode for the next few days haha).  Thanks again!

Alex & Evelyn, Wedding Reception, June 10th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was absolutely wonderful. The music was perfect and exactly what we were looking for. I plan to use the service for any of our future needs!

Lexee, Private Event, June 9th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

We had so much fun on our wedding day. Chad did an amazing on keeping the dance floor alive and the flow of the wedding. We will definitely do the survey for him and recommend DJ Chicago to our friends and family.  Thank you again for everything!

Su & Hyun, Wedding, June 3rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

DJ-Chicago did not disappoint! Nick was truly the best in every category! He was professional, attentive, and as motivated to have a good time as we were! The introductions were perfect, the music choices really kept the party going and our guests of all ages had an absolute blast! Numerous guests have already asked for his information and our guests continue to send us messages in regards to the amount of fun they had at our wedding! We couldn't of been happier with Nick's performance. He is a solid guy and we were lucky to have him DJ the most important event of our lives! Thanks Nick!!!

Molly & Derek, Wedding Reception, June 3rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you again for helping us with our big day. It went perfect. I just took the survey and will make sure to recommend your services to any of our friends who need a dj.

Zach & Carly, Wedding Reception, May 27th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

I wanted to let you know that we think you did an absolutely outstanding job at our wedding. We really appreciated your communication with us about the timing of everything and how you kept the flow of everything smooth. We also really liked that you kept in touch with the photographers and videographers about the speeches, etc. The photographers said that they really liked talking with you at the dinner too!  Of course, we are most grateful for the music. You did a spectacular job mixing the songs into one another (and had some really fun transitions to boot) and loved the musical selections in general. When the dance floor started to lull from one song or another, you made sure to quickly move on to another to keep the momentum going. We also thank you for your willingness to work with the list we provided as well as sticking with the megamix at the end. We got a lot of great feedback from our friends about the DJing. Thanks again and we will be certain to recommend you in the future to our friends. Best of luck!

Ben & Elisabeth, Wedding Reception, May 26th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan did an outstanding job. He coordinated the speeches and introductions, and kept the party moving. He had the right music playing at the right time, and when it was time to dance, he kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. I couldn't have asked for more. All the 10s above are well deserved. Made our wedding reception a special night.

Dave & Melody, Wedding Reception, May 20th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We will absolutely hire and recommend DJ-Chicago. We are very happy with John's performance during our event.

Younes & Julia, Wedding Reception, May 13th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick did an excellent job with engaging our group by playing different genres of music and creating a fun atmosphere. Even our CEO and President couldn't help but join in on the fun by dancing the night away!

Ashley, Corporate Event, May 7th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Stephanie and I want to thank you again for providing outstanding musical entertainment at our wedding reception.  We appreciate the time you spent working closely with us to compile our playlist, especially take the extra steps to add the traditional Ukrainian songs.  You kept the evening flowing and the guests on the dance floor.  Best Wishes!

Victor & Stephanie, Wedding Reception, May 7th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 9.5 out of 10

Gil was a great DJ. He played the songs we had requested, as well as accommodating the mother of the bride's constant requests! We also appreciated all of the facilitating that was done prior to our big day to help my with our bridesmaid's ceremony performance. The whole process was so smooth and we felt well taken care of from the very first meeting until the completion of our wedding. If we had one criticism, it would just be the flow the reception. At one point, Gil told us we were running a bit behind on our thank you speech, which as right prior to the first dances. At that point, we had noticed a little too long of lull and some of our guests were getting restless because the dancing hadn't started yet. I know Gil didn't want to be intrusive because we were walking around talking to guests, but we really had no concept of time and wouldn't have minded a polite interruption to ensure we stayed on schedule. Other than that, Gil was amazing! He showed the utmost professionalism and kept people on the dance floor! We cannot thank him and DJ Chicago enough!

Tiana & Shawn, Wedding, May 6th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Now that we're back and have talked to everyone- thanks again for doing an awesome job at our wedding. EVERYONE has said that it was the best DJ they've heard at a wedding in a long time, and everyone was saying they didn't even make it over to the sweets table or late night food because there was never a bad song! Even Tom's mom said "I didn't even drink that much since I never wanted to leave the dance floor to get a drink!"  The coordination with the confetti cannon guys was PERFECT. That was hands down our favorite part of the reception & the points in the song that you had them fire was amazing. It was sooo awesome!!  Thanks again! You're the best!

Lisa & Tom, Wedding Reception, May 6th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Chris was at the venue ahead of time and coordinated very well with the restaurant and us! He had found the French and Italian tracks I had requested and played them at the adequate time. He was also a very good judge of the crowd and its mood. Congrats!

David & Alex, Wedding Reception, May 6th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Jared did a great job! Was super helpful with announcements and keeping the event moving along. I know our constant requests for announcements probably got annoying but we SO appreciated his willingness to do so!

Tori, University Event, May 6th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was AMAZING! Best DJ ever. He helped us figure out the timing of everything, kept the dance floor going, and played all the songs we wanted! We wanted a wedding where the dance floor was constantly filled, and that's exactly what we got. It was such a perfect night, and a huge part of that is because of how amazing Nick was! I 100000% recommend not only Nick but DJ Chicago as a company to anyone looking for a wedding DJ (or any event!) in Chicago. Thank you SO MUCH!!

Emily & Chris, Wedding, May 5th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Everything was great on Tuesday, thank you so much for checking in. Jared was on time, played all the right stuff, and was very flexible with our programming. Would definitely book again.  Thanks!

Katy, Private Party, May 2nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you so much Dylan! Our reception turned out beautiful and your services were a huge reason why! People were dancing the entire time and you read the crowd perfectly! I have already recommended you to a bunch of our engaged friends! Thanks again!

Philip & Cassandra, Wedding Reception, April 28th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We cannot say enough good things about Mark & DJ Chicago!! Our wedding was a month ago, and people are still reaching out telling us how amazing our music & dance floor was. Mark was so easy to work with leading up to the wedding - even when we made last minute changes! He coordinated the reception perfectly -- even when we asked him to announce 3 different HUGE group pictures. There was never a quiet moment between songs, and the dance floor was SO packed the entire night. We said all along that we just wanted people to have FUN at our wedding... And Mark totally made that happen. He picked the best music, played certain songs at the best time, and totally just understood us a a couple and portrayed that across in the song choices. Thanks for being such an important part of our day and making it amazing!!

Grace & Kyle, Wedding Reception, April 22nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was an amazing DJ. My wife and I cannot say better things about the entire event. First of all, I truly appreciated Mark's thoroughness in the pre-wedding meetings.  Mark asked all the right questions and we had every detail planned. Their communication was excellent. On the day of, Nick's professionalism, service, and DJ skills were outstanding. Because we had everything planned and organized, it was not hard for Nick to deviate from our schedule; he simply made it happen for us. Nick also worked really well with the wedding coordinator from our venue (Cog Hill). The music selection was flawless as there were no awkward transitions; even when playing Arabic music. I cannot recommend Nick or DJ-Chicago any higher.

James & Jennifer, Wedding Reception, April 22nd, 2017
Loading...
Visit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook Page