Read Client Feedback

After every event, we ask our clients to rate their DJ’s performance on a scale of 1-10 (1=Poor, 10=Excellent) in six areas: Introductions/Announcements, Music Selections, Coordination of Activities, Appearance, Professionalism and Overall Performance.  Please read below to see how our past clients have rated us and the feedback they have provided. Let us know if you would like to contact any of these customers as references and we will be happy to put you in touch with them.

View Testimonials By Year:
title => Client Feedback
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We used DJ Chicago for our wedding. Mark was our DJ and was awesome! He kept the dance floor packed and everyone dancing. Mark really helped with the flow of the wedding, from speeches to special dances etc. we highly recommend DJ Chicago for any entertainment needs, especially weddings! We couldn’t have been happier with our DJ selection for our wedding!

Denis & Melissa, Wedding Reception, October 7th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Excellent! Chad followed all of our music selections, adjusted to the crowd, and made any last minute announcements for group pictures.

Gautier & Katy, Wedding Reception, October 7th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan was Fantastic! Our wedding was two weeks ago and friends are still telling me how awesome the music was! We were so lucky to have him on our wedding day! He rocked it!

Liz & Brian, Wedding Reception, September 30th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We would 100% hire you again and are already recommending you to friends. Even Cynthia knew and liked pretty much every song you played, which is a darn hard feat. And if your music selection wasn't good enough, the fact that you almost killed yourself taking the picture of us at the end of the night sealed it for us. We really love that photo, it's probably the one we show the most when people ask how the wedding was.

Dan & Cynthia, Wedding, September 29th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 9.7 out of 10

Everything ran smoothly! Jared was very nice and professional. Thanks!

Terra, Corporate Event, September 27th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Chris did an amazing job of reading the crowd and playing great music! My one request was that the dance floor was full all night long and he definitely delivered. Our dance floor was still full when the lights came on at the end of the night. Chris even made a point to tell me the night was almost over and ask if there was anything he hadn’t yet played that I wanted to hear. Everyone still talks about how the wedding was a blast! I would absolutely recommend DJ Chicago to other couples. Thanks Chris for helping us throw such a great party!

Kelly & Matt, Wedding Reception, September 23rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick did a great job!  Played exactly the type of music we wanted!  Thank you!

Breanna & Chris, Wedding Reception, September 23rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thanks for KILLING it. Everyone had an amazing time.

Matt & Nathan, Wedding, September 23rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark was amazing and such a pleasure to work with! He was very flexible with us being out of town when it came to planning. All our guests raved about the music and had a blast at our wedding. Thank you for everything!

Samantha & Ken, Wedding, September 16th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

We'll be leaving a GREAT review for you guys in a few days! (We're in Europe right now) but I just want to let you know, Chris was AMAZING. he helped make our wedding absolutely incredible, and we are forever grateful to him, and DJ Chicago.  THANK YOU!!!

Shari & Jerome, Wedding, September 16th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

DJ Chicago, and more specifically Dylan, was absolutely perfect for our wedding! From our first meeting, Dylan was very attentive and helpful, really understanding exactly what type of music and ambiance we were going for. In the few months leading up to the wedding, Dylan was always quick to respond whenever I had a question or wanted to make a change... even last minute changes before the reception! He played all of our favorite songs and made sure to avoid any "do not play" songs. I have had multiple guests during and days after the event tell me how great the DJ was and that they loved the music. Not only was the service great, but the price was the most reasonable I had found in the city. Given the opportunity, I would absolutely choose DJ Chicago again and I will be referring them to any friends I have getting married in the city. Thank you so much!

Janey & Michael, Wedding Reception, September 15th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick McMann was our wedding DJ and he went above and beyond our expectations- from the planning calls, to being super responsive to our emails and questions, he was super helpful. The day of the wedding he took care of the ceremony music, reception music, and even came out to get us for the flower toss (which I forgot about!). He kept us on schedule and made sure we were happy the entire night. Literally our dance floor was rocking the entire night and we've had so many people say it was the best wedding- and wedding music that they've ever heard. Thank you so so much Nick!

Kathleen & Shawn, Wedding, September 15th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Gil was fabulous and love how organized Nick was! Great selection of music. I got so many compliments. My friend Jillian who recommended DJ-Chicago said that you were always organized professional and on time. She was 100% correct. I will be recommending your services and will call again for any dj needs we have in the future!!

Saydie & David, Wedding Reception, September 9th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We can't even begin to express how happy we were with our overall experience with DJ-Chicago, specifically Mark. Very personal, accountable, and organized. We gave a list of songs (must plays as well as songs that we like for him to work with)---he managed to get through all of them plus so many more between ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He managed to blend from country to 2K hip hop back to Wilson Philips---well done, Mark! The dance floor was full all night!

Kate & Paul, Wedding, September 9th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was amazing! From our first meeting, he helped guide me with all of the little details I would not have otherwise thought about for our wedding. He helped develop a perfect timeline. A week or so before the wedding, I also asked him if he could edit the song I wanted to use for the father-daughter dance so that I could use the first and last verse of the song and within 30 minutes he had already sent me back the edit which was AMAZING! He kept everything seamless for the wedding and made our lives so much easier. He continued to check in on me during the wedding to make sure I was happy with the songs and that everything was going as planned. I had so many people come up to me to say he was the best DJ they had ever had at a wedding. The dance floor was constantly full. I truly cannot say enough good things! The service of DJ-Chicago in general was great. The response time on their end was so quick and they really did just put my mind at ease for that whole part of the process.

Traci & Corey, Wedding, September 9th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was AMAZING to work with. He was so attentive and extremely accommodating. I can't thank him enough for getting everyone out there and having a blast!!!

Meaghan & Robert, Wedding Reception, September 8th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Just back from the honeymoon today! Filled out the survey. You were for sure a 10 on every dimension. I LOVED my huge dance party. It was exactly what I wanted. I’m sure you could tell. I don’t think I left the dance floor the whole night. I was a sweaty mess. That is a huge success.  Everyone had such a blast. Even Matt who doesn’t usually dance voluntarily got out there. Just today he asked me if there’s a record of the list of stuff you ended up playing because he wants to relive it. I’m not sure you actually keep that, but if you do and can send our way that would be awesome. I am 99% sure you don’t though because you just feel the room and do your thing and make it awesome!  Anyways, thank you again soooooooooooooooo much. It was literally perfection and my favorite part of my wedding.

Casey & Matt, Wedding, September 3rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

John was fantastic. He was great at communicating the wedding events with the whole wedding party, did a phenomenal job of mixing instruments as needed (like my dad's guitar, the pianist and flutist), had perfect volume for dinner time, and threw a sensational party. We could not have been any happier with his candor, professionalism, and performance for making a hopping party.

Jon & Regina, Wedding, September 3rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Everything was great and working with Mark was easy and we had no issues. The quests loved the music and keep asking for the playlist. We appreciate all the help.

Seth & Rana, Wedding, September 3rd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan was incredible! He was so friendly and professional leading up to the wedding and on the evening as well! We got so much positive feedback on the music selections and that for the whole evening there were multiple generations out on the dance floor. It was an amazing night and Dylan's performance really made the party!

Sophie & Brian, Wedding Reception, September 2nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

The music was amazing! Chad kept the feeling up beat and was personable. He made the party experience perfect! Would hire him specifically again for any upcoming events.

Michelle & Andrew, Wedding, September 2nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

John did an amazing job! He kept everyone dancing all night plus he was very professional and on top of everything especially in regards to timing. Several of my guests commented on how great he was and said they wanted to hire him for their upcoming weddings!

Nicole & Nick, Wedding, September 2nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We had a great time, the mics worked flawlessly in the space, and our guests loved the music. Thanks so much for everything, Mark!

Greg & Jordan, Wedding, September 2nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Perfect music selection/setup for what we needed!

Chelsea, Corporate Event, August 30th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan was amazing and the communication with DJ-Chicago was impeccable throughout the planning process. We got tons of compliments from guests about music selections and his humor during announcments. He kept us on schedule (thank goodness!) and helped direct us where we were needed. Can't say enough great things!!!!

Ashley & Larry, Wedding Reception, August 26th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We cannot thank you enough for making sure every detail was perfection! Mark was so easy to work with and so organized from first meeting to final dance. We also appreciated the honest feedback for our song selections. Music was one of the most important parts of our day and our entrances required a bit of extra work, but everything came off without a hitch. I cannot tell you the amount of compliments we have received. People were amazed that the dance floor stayed packed from first song to last. Mark was there early, hustled to quick change music set up when our cocktail was rained out, and made sure we stayed on schedule and stayed late so we could keep the party going. All we wanted was a packed dance floor all night, and we got it! Thank you for making our reception exactly what we wanted it to be and more!!

Colleen & Brian, Wedding Reception, August 26th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We just want to comment on how fantastic Chris was. We have gotten tons of compliments on how it was one of the most fun dancing weddings a lot of our friends have been apart of, and that was largely due to the music selection. Chris was fantastic at organizing the evening. Introductions were exactly what we wanted. He ran things by my wife and I if needed, but did not bother us will small details. He was very good at being "behind the scenes" but also did his job above and beyond. The 2 things we wanted at our wedding was good food and good dancing, and we felt that Chris made that hope come true, and then some! So you guys have a wonderful company and we will definitely be recommending you. Thanks for making our day that much more special.

John & Amanda, Wedding Reception, August 19th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Nick - You absolutely CRUSHED it last night! Thanks so much for everything! I will be recommending you to anyone who asks for a DJ!

Zach & Martha, Wedding Reception, August 19th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

I wanted to thank you for everything you did for us for our wedding. I appreciated all the organization you exhibited. With all the craziness that tends to unfold the day of it's great to know someone is there helping to wrangle everything in. You nailed the music. Jessica loved everything you played. It's uncanny, I think you may know what we like a little more than we do.  I also wanted to thank the rest of your staff who helped along the way. Everyone we talked to on the phone or email prior to our meeting was prompt and professional. You were one of the few vendors we dealt with who I can say that for.  Sorry, for the late reply; we left for Spain that Monday and time kind of gets lost on vacation. Just finished your survey. We will definitely be recommended you guys to anyone that asks us for a DJ.

Andrew & Jessica, Wedding, August 12th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was amazing, we really wanted to be sure people were on the dance floor the whole night and he made it happen. I had easily 10 different people come up to me during the wedding to compliment his choices. The party also felt like our own, we didn't want just the standard wedding playlist and Nick tailored the event to our taste perfectly.

Carolyn & Derek, Wedding Reception, August 12th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

I did the survey and everything was a 10! Thank you so much for helping us on our special day, it could not have been better. I will recommend you to everyone!

Allison & Kevin, Wedding Reception, August 11th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thanks Nick, had a great time with you and we look forward to work with you again!

Juan & Xu, Wedding, August 6th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Sorry for our delay--we were traveling until last night. You did such an incredible job for us! You kept our guests dancing all night and it was such a treat to watch our older family members let loose on the dance floor--one even thanked us profusely for playing music "her generation knew" as she busted a move. Our friends (many of whom are a tough crowd) also came up to us and said "this DJ is lit." From what I heard, you also handled less-traditional song requests perfectly (polka songs were the ones I heard about after the fact). All in all, you helped give us a day we'll remember fondly for the rest of our lives.  Jacob and I would love to write a glowing review for you in a more public forum--is there a specific site where we should post? Thanks for everything you did for us!

Keenan & Jacob, Wedding, August 6th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick did an awesome job.

Katrina & John, Wedding, August 5th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 9.7 out of 10

Omgosh, thank you so much! It was an absolute blast! I couldn’t believe how many people were out on that dance floor!  Thank you for an amazing time.

Nicole & Bubba, Wedding, August 5th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Thanks for reaching out! Gil did a FANTASTIC job at our wedding. We had tons of people complimenting him as a DJ and we loved every minute of it. We are out of the country right now but will be happy to do the full survey and a yelp review when we get back.  Thank you Gil for an amazing dance party!! We couldn't have asked for better.

Katie & Adam, Wedding, August 5th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

DJ Mark made our wedding day work out perfectly! He was extremely organized and friendly from the moment we sat down with him to talk about our big day. He had great suggestions to help us get in everything we wanted to. He was flexible and helped us create our perfect plan for the day! On our wedding day he was informative and kept the day running smoothly. He did a great job ensuring that all our guests could hear during the ceremony and reception. He created the perfect mix of music that had every person at our wedding on the dance floor! We appreciate all of his hard work and would highly recommend him to others to be apart of your wedding day or event.  Thanks for all your hard work! We really enjoyed working with you and we've given your information to our friends that have just recently gotten engaged!

Sarah & Kevin, Wedding, August 4th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

You were just as incredible as the last three times we saw you. With all of the wedding craziness, choosing the music was a breeze. We really enjoyed our music selection meeting. We'll be sure to refer you to friends in the future. Thanks again for everything!

Bri & Jack, Wedding, July 29th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We were so happy with your DJ services. You helped to keep our reception running smoothly and kept us updated on what to expect as the night went on. You were professional and worked hard to ensure we were happy and you exceeded our expectations. We can't thank you enough!

Cathy & Dan, Wedding Reception, July 29th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Thank you for doing an awesome job at our wedding! We had SO much fun! You kept the dance floor rocking all night :).  We had lots of people tell us that was the best wedding they'd been to. Thanks for executing our ideas and keeping a fun vibe going all long night!

Christy & Walter, Wedding Reception, July 22nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

You did a great job! Everyone couldn't stop dancing!

Kelly & Eric, Wedding Reception, July 21st, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

It was a treat working with you, and I sincerely think we would've been hard-pressed to find a better DJ/MC for our wedding. We had a great feeling about you and DJ-Chicago right from the start, so we never really doubted it would go well, as indeed it did. In the future, we'll certainly be recommending your services to any of our friends getting married in Chicago!  We will fill out the client survey soon to provide more formal feedback. Again, thanks so much for everything.

Jamie & Gozde, Wedding, July 16th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

John was perfectly professional and worked with the venue to make the event go off without a hitch! We have had so many people ask us which DJ we used because John was the best! The music selection was perfect and we literally had to kick people off the dance floor at the end of the night.

Caitlin & Conrad, Wedding, July 15th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 9.3 out of 10

Thank you for bringing such a great sound to our wedding reception in Oak Park!  We enjoyed the ease of working with you and Nick to make sure the cake was cut, toasts were toasted, and the bouquet was tossed.  As the bride, I mentioned my the hear high school reunion that same night and was pumped to hear those early 2000s tunes.  It turns out that only 30 out of 200 came to the reunion, so we clearly had a better party with DJ-Chicago.  We will be happy to recommend you to others.

Rachel & Arthur, Wedding Reception, July 15th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick did a great job. It was really helpful to have him guide us on our wedding day. He kept the dance floor moving and lively. Thank you again for everything. We will make sure to recommend DJ Chicago to friends and family in the future.

Krystal & Saul, Wedding, July 14th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We hired DJ-Chicago for our wedding this July, and we couldn't be happier with our decision. Gil did an absolutely fantastic job, and we received so many compliments about the music and overall flow of the event. Gil was extremely professional, and took the time to be sure that he correctly pronounced the names of all of our family members and bridal party during introductions. He was great about helping to keep us on schedule but did so in a way that we never felt rushed. The dance floor was packed the entire night and he did such a great job incorporating our preferred songs with those that the crowd was enjoying. We would definitely hire Gil again and highly recommend him for weddings.

Will & Tara, Wedding Reception, July 8th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

FANTASTIC JOB!! We loved the music (clearly I danced all night long) and you did a great job announcing. I even had people tell me over the weekend how nice of a job the "guy in the suit" did :)  Thank you so much for making our day super special. We'll be sure to fill out the attached survey for you! Thank you again!

Jen & Mike, Wedding, July 7th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you to Nick for being our DJ on our wedding day. He was very professional, and coordinated with us and others involved in the party. We introduced him to a different genre of music than he's used to. He did his research and executed greatly. We were very happy with his performance and would recommend him to anybody. Thank you again!

Jordan & Tomiko, Wedding, July 5th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

I had arrived at DJ-Chicago via a friend: I had attended her 'Prom' Birthday Bash to celebrate her 50th birthday and was just so impressed with how the DJ flowed with the vibe of the people and the theme -- and all while being quite unassuming himself. Well, Nick DJ'd our wedding and he lived up to that standard and more. He was always prompt and clear in communication; I felt we were in very good hands and had implicit trust in him. On our call to prepare for the wedding I could tell he completely understood our vibe. The day of the event he was calm, cool, and collected. He completely conducted the flow and the music was so awesome that literally there was no stopping during the Jewish dancing and then from basically 8:30pm until Midnight people did not stop. Guests literally needed to be kicked off the dance floor. In the days afterwards, every one of our guest (including old generations) commented on how the music was so well curated and well timed. Guests old and young were dancing, which says a lot because he brought people together, instead of alienated (as I have seen at so many other weddings). At one point, the groom's boss said that he and only one other person were remaining not dancing - and they got themselves on the dance floor. Thank you for making the night completely amazing. Everyone has said it was one of the best weddings they've ever been to (many included in their own in that category) - and I have a feeling that it's in large part owed to Nick and his skills. Now the only question that remains is: has Nick ever seen that many guests dance that much without stopping? ;-)

Leah & Patrick, Wedding, July 2nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark was absolutely the best! Our wedding was over a month ago, and I am still having guests reach out to tell me how amazing our DJ was. We have actually been to two weddings since our's and people have come up to us to tell us the same thing. John and I could not be happier with our decision to go with DJ Chicago. He read the crowd so well, and immediately got people on the dance floor. He accepted our input, but knew when to bail out of a song if it wasn't paying well. One of our guests said it all, "I kept wanting to go get a drink, but your DJ kept playing songs I wanted to dance to. I didn't want to leave the dance floor!"

Sarah & John, Wedding, July 1st, 2017
Loading...
Visit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook Page