Read Client Feedback

After every event, we ask our clients to rate their DJ’s performance on a scale of 1-10 (1=Poor, 10=Excellent) in six areas: Introductions/Announcements, Music Selections, Coordination of Activities, Appearance, Professionalism and Overall Performance.  Please read below to see how our past clients have rated us and the feedback they have provided. Let us know if you would like to contact any of these customers as references and we will be happy to put you in touch with them.

View Testimonials By Year:
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We loved Nick! He did a GREAT job all around. He was an important part of making our day special and he knocked it out of the park! Thank you Nick and DJ Chicago!!!!

Kristy & Chris, Wedding, May 16th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was great, and working with DJ Chicago couldn't have been easier. Working with you gave me one less thing to worry about because I knew your service would be flawless. Thanks so much, I hope we can work together again!

Stephanie, Charity Fundraiser, May 14th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Super impressed with everything from start to finish. Jimmy was awesome and I had some great feedback about the event. We'll be back again next year, so I'll be in touch with you then! Thanks for everything!

Evan, Corporate Event, May 14th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Gil did an amazing job the whole night with introductions, staying on schedule, and playing music to the likes of our guests. He was able to read the crowd very well and transition into different types of music to please our guests. Our families had an unforgettable time.

Kathy & Cesar, Wedding Reception, May 9th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Great job! Thanks so much, Mark! You really made the event perfect.

Evelyn & Steve, Wedding, May 9th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark did an excellent job. He nailed the intros we wanted for the ushers and played great music all night. We really appreciated him making sure that we didn't have anymore requests before the event was over. Also, he played along with the garter removal routine very well (I like how he scratched the record to cut the music). He was great overall and we got a lot of compliments.

Malcom & Amanda, Wedding Reception, May 2nd, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Music was great and everyone was dancing the whole night! Nothing but praises for our wedding!

Lauren & Dan, Wedding, April 25th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

There's a simple reason everyone rates DJ Chicago five stars. Fair price for outstanding service. I spoke with at least two wedding vendors who had their own weddings done by DJ Chicago and that alone speaks volumes. If people in the industry are using it, you know the service is legit.  Like all things wedding-vendor, I expect you to compare DJs and meet with a few. Just make sure you include DJ Chicago. I'm confident that like us, you'll choose them over the other services.  Mark DJed my wedding this past Friday. They might as well have taken away the tables after dinner because once the music started, no one stopped dancing until they kicked us out. In DJ Chicago we trust. And so should you.

Will (WeddingWire), Wedding, April 24th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

All of our guests absolutely loved Nick! He was an excellent DJ, and we got tons of compliments on how wonderful the DJ and music selections were. Thank you for a great night!

Jillian & Matt, Wedding Reception, April 18th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 9.8 out of 10

Thank you so much for all that you did on Saturday! The day was perfect, and a large part of that was because of you! We were so happy with everything, and I’m not kidding, almost every single one of our guests commented on how great the playlist was.  I will be taking the survey, and you can absolutely expect many rave reviews and recommendations to our recently engaged friends. Best of luck, and I hope we get the chance to see you again!

Melissa & James, Wedding, April 18th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark was an amazing DJ but, he was so much more than that for us! He was so helpful and thoughtful! He kept us in the loop at all times throughout our wedding day. He came out numerous times during our couple photos/cocktail hour to tell us that everyone was enjoying cocktail hour, right before the ceremony he made sure I was ready to go, told us if people were requesting certain songs, lined us all up for introductions AND went over everyone's name with them to make sure he was pronouncing it correctly and also told us when we had a half hour left of music and asked what we still wanted to hear. The dance floor was never empty! I have guests telling me they have never seen that many people dance all night long at a wedding before! We could not have been more happy with Mark!!!!! He made our night amazing!

Ashley & Ray, Wedding, April 11th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Everything was absolutely fantastic! He did such an amazing job, we are truly grateful for all of the hard work that went into making our day extra special. I had the most fun that I've ever had in my whole life.  Thanks again, you guys really made our reception a night to remember for all who attended!

Catherine & Erik, Wedding Reception, April 11th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Gil was such a great addition to have at the wedding!! He did such a great job with all of our hiccups and last minute changes/additions. We got many compliments from our friends and family on how well/smooth everything was. Music was spot on, and our dance floor was never empty!! We had a great time with Gil!!

Grace & Mike, Wedding, March 28th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 out of 10

Mark was a pleasure to work with from the very beginning. In our initial meetings, he was incredibly enthusiastic about the venue and our song selections. He offered great suggestions about what song choices work at weddings. He was incredibly professional in the planning stages and we felt very confident that he would be well prepared for the big day. Mark did an excellent job with the introductions, and again gave great advice as to when we should do speeches (we had everyone speak before dinner so that our speakers could relax while they eat). Once it was time to dance, Mark did an amazing job. The dance floor was rarely empty - if/when a song didn't work, he quickly transitioned to the next one. He took requests from guests, but was careful to honor our do-not-play list. His song choices were on point - we have had so many comments already from our guests about how much fun they had dancing. We had a blast dancing, and we would strongly recommend Mark and DJ Chicago to anyone getting married, or for any other event that needs a DJ.

Katrina & Josh, Wedding, March 14th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 out of 10

Mark is professional, easy to work with and he communicated readily with us throughout our planning phase (It's not easy working with a committee). He's just a great DJ! We billed ourselves to him as, "not a dancing crowd" because the event was a school Gala and Fundraiser with Live Auction. But after the action folks got up to dance even while the cleaning staff were clearing tables and folding up the chairs. Thanks Mark!

Anne Marie, Fundraiser, March 13th, 2015
Avg. Rating: NA

I know this is long over due but I want to thank you so much for making our wedding amazing!!! I do plan on writing a Yelp review. People are still telling us the music was great and every time they planned to sit down you played another amazing song!!! I, of course, am spreading your name across the burbs!!

Dena & Don, Wedding, February 7th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Chad was a wonderful DJ for our wedding on 12/13/14. He nailed the music selections and was a pleasure to work with. I would definitely work with and recommend DJ Chicago and Chad again. Thank you!

Renee & Robert, Wedding Reception, December 13th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 9.2 out of 10
DJ Nick was very accommodating and did a great job!
Robinn, Private Event, December 12th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark was awesome! He made our event wonderful by playing a variety of music that everyone enjoyed all evening. Our awards ceremony which had 7 quick short song changes was flawless. We would recommend Mark to anyone who wanted to have a great party!

Lisa, Private Event, December 12th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Mark was absolutely fantastic! Usually, it's like pulling teeth to get our crowd up and dancing but Mark got folks on the dance floor and they didn't want to stop! We will continue to recommend DJ-Chicago for our rentals and were thrilled to have you here for our staff holiday party.
Karen, Private Event, December 10th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 9.0 out of 10

The DJ was amazing! Congrats, you have a golden piece in your staff!

Amanda, Private Event, December 9th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Mark was wonderful! Our guests LOVED the music and truly danced all night long. We didn't have any worries, as he really guided the whole reception. We highly recommend DJ Chicago and Mark!
Lauren & Lee, Wedding Reception, November 30th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark you did an amazing job!! The music was great and no one ever left the dance floor. Not once did I worry or even think about the flow of the night. You took care of everything and the entire wedding went so smoothly. Bill and I cannot thank you enough! We will 100% recommend you to anyone we know hosting an event or having a wedding.

Katie & Bill, Wedding Reception, November 29th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 9.7 out of 10
Everyone had really great things to say about Nick, and we danced the entire time during the reception. He was very responsive to what the group wanted.
Alvin & Jamey, Wedding Reception, November 28th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Mark, you were awesome! We couldn't have asked for a better, more personable DJ! You were very accommodating and definitely did a great job with the ceremony music! Thank you for everything again and I know we will be using you again!
Lindsay & Dan, Wedding Reception, November 28th, 2014
Avg. Rating: NA
Thanks for a great time Mark! You did a great job. I told you 90s hip hop would work. ha ha
Bill & Lauren, Wedding Reception, November 22nd, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Mark the DJ was amazing, we would definitely love to have him back!
Amrisha, Private Event, November 21st, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We just wanted to reach out and say thank you again for DJing our wedding. We have been to a lot of weddings this year, and we are extremely happy to say that ours was the best dance floor of them all, by a long shot. We had a great time discussing music with you in our pre-wedding session, and it was so awesome to hear the songs/artists we discussed throughout the night, whether they were during dinner or on the dance floor. It truly felt like "our wedding." We are still getting compliments on how amazing the music was, and it's already been a month! My mother's friends attested to the fact that they hadn't danced that much in 20 years, and our college friends couldn't contain themselves when LCD Soundsystem came on at the end of the night. So thank you again for making it a truly magical night for us, and for our guests.

Kevin & Jenn, Wedding Reception, November 15th, 2014
Avg. Rating: NA

Tom did an amazing job... Fun, personable , professional. And created the energy and excitement to make the party a success. He was great and would highly recommend him to anyone.

Lori, Private Event, November 14th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Thank you so much! The music was awesome! I just got back to work and my friends and even those that weren't there said they heard how awesome you were! Thank you so much for helping make the day so special!!
Courtney & Ollie, Wedding Reception, November 8th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was incredible!

Jeremy & Brie, Wedding Reception, November 8th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We were married in November 2014 and used DJ-Chicago, Mark as our DJ, it was hands down one of the best wedding decisions we made! DJ was the last vendor we booked and we were so lucky to get Mark to help us through the process, he asked lots of questions to get our preferences, gave us a lot of direction on how the night would run, and was totally approachable. He understood some of our differing tastes in music and was happy to meet our needs. His prices are very competitive compared to other professional DJ companies in Chicago. We didn't realize until after our meeting that he was probably our most important vendor, setting the tone for the night, and he delivered. Our dance floor was packed the ENTIRE night, with young and old getting their groove on thanks to Mark. Nothing made us happier than to see our friends and family having a great time dancing. Mark was very detail oriented and really discussed everything we needed to know a couple of weeks before the wedding, also working with the best man to prepare an awesome speech/skit.. On the night of he was very professional, polite, and led the night to a success. I would highly recommend booking DJ-Chicago for your wedding.

Lauren P. (Yelp), Wedding Reception, November 1st, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Nick was fantastic and truly set the tone of the evening. We received many compliments regarding his song selections, and friends who are getting married wanted his info. We'd definitely refer DJ Chicago and Nick to anyone looking for a great DJ.
Jeannie & Kevin, Wedding Reception, October 31st, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Thank you Mark! We had a fabulous time and you were awesome! Your selections were a great hit at our wedding and we really appreciate everything.
Tina & Joe, Wedding Reception, October 31st, 2014
Avg. Rating: NA

I would absolutely hire Chris from DJ Chicago again. He did a great job all night. He coordinated all of the events throughout the evening, and kept the evening on track. We had never planned or coordinated a wedding before, but he had obviously worked plenty of them. If things got off schedule or were taking longer than expected he was on top of it and informing us of what step was next...and in how long. Thank you all for making our night a memorable experience!

Corey & Mary Kate, Wedding Reception, October 25th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 9.8 out of 10
Our DJ was great! He was extremely friendly and accommodating. The music selection was really good and he took and played people's requests. We had a great time with this DJ!
Vaishali, Private Event, October 24th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 9.0 out of 10
I just wanted to thank you for a job done so well. Mark did a tremendous job as our DJ and we really couldn't be happier. He played everything we asked for and his selections were great. The flow of everything was perfect. We have absolutely no complaints and would definitely recommend Mark to any friends or family.
Kevin & Veronica, Wedding Reception, October 24th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 9.0 out of 10
Nick hit it out of the park, we loved it!!! I completed the survey. Thanks for everything, we're very happy we used you and that your services can be part of our happy memories.
Bart & Kashica, Wedding Reception, October 24th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
I can't thank you enough for the job well done! We received raving reviews from our guests about the "DJ". I will say I've never been to a wedding where that many people hit the dance floor for that long. Jess and I had an amazing evening and we thank you for making it a night to remember.
John & Jessica, Wedding Reception, October 24th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 9.0 out of 10
Mark, we completed the survey but we want to take a moment to thank you for the amazing job you did! The wedding exceeded our own expectations in part because you made the party and dancing incredibly fun! Christine and I have attended over 30 weddings and we can honestly say you are far and away the best wedding DJ we've ever seen. If any of our friends get married in the future, you will be our first recommendation to them. You took the temperature of the crowd perfectly and kept the dance floor packed all night! Thank you very much! It will be a night we never forget.
Jeff & Christine, Wedding Reception, October 18th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Chris did a fabulous job. He was awesome at reading the crowd and playing based off of that. It was so nice to not have to worry about him whatsoever. We will and would hire you guys again in a flash. Thanks for making our wedding so special. It was really the perfect day and Chris was the perfect addition.
Lori & Bill, Wedding Reception, October 18th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Just want to say real quick that Nick did a fantastic job. The only hiccup was our intros got out of order but that is/was quickly forgotten. He did such a great job with coordinating the entire event. The song selection was perfect and met all of our expectations. He took the time to walk us through the plans as they unfolded and listened to exactly what we had to say. He even played my SLAYER song. Could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you for being a part of our event!
Megan & Chris, Wedding Reception, October 18th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 9.0 out of 10
Nick did a fantastic job. We have had several people ask for our play list, which was not very selective, meaning he chose most of the music and made excellent choices. The dance floor was full all night, and our families are still talking a week later about how much fun they had. Thank you very much!
Theresa & Liam, Wedding Reception, October 17th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
NA
Natalie & Garrett, Wedding Reception, October 17th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Chad was amazing!! Almost everyone there commented on how great the music was. Super nice fella, and awesome music. Thanks so much!!
Lindsay & Kenny, Wedding Reception, October 17th, 2014
Avg. Rating: NA
I can't begin to tell you how amazing Mark was! He played the most amazing music. Everybody was dancing like crazy. Including me. Lol I will certainly recommend him and your company. Thanks again for making our party one to remember.
Jim & John, Private Event, October 12th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 9.8 out of 10
Nick was superb to work with and was great about being flexible to our wedding's timeline overall. While some aspects of the evening ran a bit behind on time (largely out of anyone's control!), Nick was great in coming to us to make sure he could begin his announcements and other portions of the night at a time that worked for us and also gave us the heads-up on a few other things.
Jenna & Matt, Wedding Reception, October 12th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Mark - you're a true pro. From the beginning you made this process easy for us. Listened carefully to our input and incorporated everything we wanted. Plus, where we needed advice/input, you were spot on. I thought you handled the entire evening to perfection. If you ever have a prospective client who would like a referral from someone who has worked with you, feel free to pass along my info.
Tom & Courtney, Wedding Reception, October 11th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Nick was OUTSTANDING! Incredibly polite and courteous. He catered to our every need and request. By far the most professional DJ I have encountered at any reception that I have attended. We will have no problem referring Nick and DJ-Chicago in the future! Thank you so much!
Michael & Janette, Wedding Reception, October 11th, 2014
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Gil was amazing! Not only did he look and act professional, he kept the dance floor FULL all night and catered to all age groups as well:) He even remembered everything that we went over in our meeting before the wedding and hit on every point. I would refer Gil and Mark and would definitely use them again!
Jessica & Paul, Wedding Reception, October 11th, 2014
Loading...
Visit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook Page