Read Client Feedback

After every event, we ask our clients to rate their DJ’s performance on a scale of 1-10 (1=Poor, 10=Excellent) in six areas: Introductions/Announcements, Music Selections, Coordination of Activities, Appearance, Professionalism and Overall Performance.  Please read below to see how our past clients have rated us and the feedback they have provided. Let us know if you would like to contact any of these customers as references and we will be happy to put you in touch with them.

View Testimonials By Year:
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Everything was great!!! Thank you for making our wedding day perfect!

Naomi & Justin, Wedding, July 2nd, 2015
Avg. Rating: NA

Thank you very much for being part of our wedding. Dylan did an absolutely fantastic job last evening and everyone had a great time. You were extremely easy to work with throughout the whole process and very organized which was always much appreciated. Thank you again!

Valerie & Patrick, Wedding, June 27th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Mark was AMAZING. The music was literally perfect. I started doing the survey and was giving him all 10s but decided midway though that he deserves an email where I brag to you about how awesome he was/is.  Mark played all my 70s, oldies music at the beginning and so many parents/aunts/uncles came up to me (while we were all on the dance floor) asking who chose the music. (I'm sorry, I took the credit.) They loved it!! And the dancing did not stop - there were at least two times during the reception where John and I whispered to each other that the music was exactly how we'd pictured it.  Mark did a wonderful job of keeping us on schedule. He came up to me twice to check in - i.e. "hey we have to do toasts now" and "is there anything else you want me to play?" - and I really appreciated that. Also, blue shirt and tie game on fleek. (I'm pretty sure I told him on Saturday he was lookin' fly.)  Your company was a pleasure to work with this past year, and Mark truly made our reception perfect. 
Ariel & John, Wedding Reception, June 27th, 2015
Avg. Rating: NA

No time to finish survey today but Gil was amazing. He was responsive and curious to guests. At least 4 people mentioned him to me after the wedding as being a good choice.  I would highly recommended him again. 

Jared & Christine, Wedding Reception, June 27th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 9.8 out of 10

Nick was fantastic. He was very friendly and easy to work with, and played a great music. Took suggestions, which was fantastic, and also played good music of his own.  Thank you, and him, for all of you help. We will definitely work together in the future.

Ethan, Private Event, May 22nd, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We loved Nick! He did a GREAT job all around. He was an important part of making our day special and he knocked it out of the park! Thank you Nick and DJ Chicago!!!!

Kristy & Chris, Wedding, May 16th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Super impressed with everything from start to finish. Jimmy was awesome and I had some great feedback about the event. We'll be back again next year, so I'll be in touch with you then! Thanks for everything!

Evan, Corporate Event, May 14th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was great, and working with DJ Chicago couldn't have been easier. Working with you gave me one less thing to worry about because I knew your service would be flawless. Thanks so much, I hope we can work together again!

Stephanie, Charity Fundraiser, May 14th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Great job! Thanks so much, Mark! You really made the event perfect.

Evelyn & Steve, Wedding, May 9th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Gil did an amazing job the whole night with introductions, staying on schedule, and playing music to the likes of our guests. He was able to read the crowd very well and transition into different types of music to please our guests. Our families had an unforgettable time.

Kathy & Cesar, Wedding Reception, May 9th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark did an excellent job. He nailed the intros we wanted for the ushers and played great music all night. We really appreciated him making sure that we didn't have anymore requests before the event was over. Also, he played along with the garter removal routine very well (I like how he scratched the record to cut the music). He was great overall and we got a lot of compliments.

Malcom & Amanda, Wedding Reception, May 2nd, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Music was great and everyone was dancing the whole night! Nothing but praises for our wedding!

Lauren & Dan, Wedding, April 25th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

There's a simple reason everyone rates DJ Chicago five stars. Fair price for outstanding service. I spoke with at least two wedding vendors who had their own weddings done by DJ Chicago and that alone speaks volumes. If people in the industry are using it, you know the service is legit.  Like all things wedding-vendor, I expect you to compare DJs and meet with a few. Just make sure you include DJ Chicago. I'm confident that like us, you'll choose them over the other services.  Mark DJed my wedding this past Friday. They might as well have taken away the tables after dinner because once the music started, no one stopped dancing until they kicked us out. In DJ Chicago we trust. And so should you.

Will (WeddingWire), Wedding, April 24th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

All of our guests absolutely loved Nick! He was an excellent DJ, and we got tons of compliments on how wonderful the DJ and music selections were. Thank you for a great night!

Jillian & Matt, Wedding Reception, April 18th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 9.8 out of 10

Thank you so much for all that you did on Saturday! The day was perfect, and a large part of that was because of you! We were so happy with everything, and I’m not kidding, almost every single one of our guests commented on how great the playlist was.  I will be taking the survey, and you can absolutely expect many rave reviews and recommendations to our recently engaged friends. Best of luck, and I hope we get the chance to see you again!

Melissa & James, Wedding, April 18th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark was an amazing DJ but, he was so much more than that for us! He was so helpful and thoughtful! He kept us in the loop at all times throughout our wedding day. He came out numerous times during our couple photos/cocktail hour to tell us that everyone was enjoying cocktail hour, right before the ceremony he made sure I was ready to go, told us if people were requesting certain songs, lined us all up for introductions AND went over everyone's name with them to make sure he was pronouncing it correctly and also told us when we had a half hour left of music and asked what we still wanted to hear. The dance floor was never empty! I have guests telling me they have never seen that many people dance all night long at a wedding before! We could not have been more happy with Mark!!!!! He made our night amazing!

Ashley & Ray, Wedding, April 11th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Everything was absolutely fantastic! He did such an amazing job, we are truly grateful for all of the hard work that went into making our day extra special. I had the most fun that I've ever had in my whole life.  Thanks again, you guys really made our reception a night to remember for all who attended!

Catherine & Erik, Wedding Reception, April 11th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Gil was such a great addition to have at the wedding!! He did such a great job with all of our hiccups and last minute changes/additions. We got many compliments from our friends and family on how well/smooth everything was. Music was spot on, and our dance floor was never empty!! We had a great time with Gil!!

Grace & Mike, Wedding, March 28th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Tom was excellent - friendly and helpful. He provided appropriate music and made things move smoothly. We are highly satisfied. I would recommend him.

Lincoln & Linda, Wedding Reception, March 21st, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 out of 10

Mark was a pleasure to work with from the very beginning. In our initial meetings, he was incredibly enthusiastic about the venue and our song selections. He offered great suggestions about what song choices work at weddings. He was incredibly professional in the planning stages and we felt very confident that he would be well prepared for the big day. Mark did an excellent job with the introductions, and again gave great advice as to when we should do speeches (we had everyone speak before dinner so that our speakers could relax while they eat). Once it was time to dance, Mark did an amazing job. The dance floor was rarely empty - if/when a song didn't work, he quickly transitioned to the next one. He took requests from guests, but was careful to honor our do-not-play list. His song choices were on point - we have had so many comments already from our guests about how much fun they had dancing. We had a blast dancing, and we would strongly recommend Mark and DJ Chicago to anyone getting married, or for any other event that needs a DJ.

Katrina & Josh, Wedding, March 14th, 2015
Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 out of 10

Mark is professional, easy to work with and he communicated readily with us throughout our planning phase (It's not easy working with a committee). He's just a great DJ! We billed ourselves to him as, "not a dancing crowd" because the event was a school Gala and Fundraiser with Live Auction. But after the action folks got up to dance even while the cleaning staff were clearing tables and folding up the chairs. Thanks Mark!

Anne Marie, Fundraiser, March 13th, 2015
Avg. Rating: NA

I know this is long over due but I want to thank you so much for making our wedding amazing!!! I do plan on writing a Yelp review. People are still telling us the music was great and every time they planned to sit down you played another amazing song!!! I, of course, am spreading your name across the burbs!!

Dena & Don, Wedding, February 7th, 2015
Loading...
Visit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook Page