Read Client Feedback

After every event, we ask our clients to rate their DJ’s performance on a scale of 1-10 (1=Poor, 10=Excellent) in six areas: Introductions/Announcements, Music Selections, Coordination of Activities, Appearance, Professionalism and Overall Performance.  Please read below to see how our past clients have rated us and the feedback they have provided. Let us know if you would like to contact any of these customers as references and we will be happy to put you in touch with them.

View Testimonials By Year:
title => Client Feedback
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan did an outstanding job. He coordinated the speeches and introductions, and kept the party moving. He had the right music playing at the right time, and when it was time to dance, he kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. I couldn't have asked for more. All the 10s above are well deserved. Made our wedding reception a special night.

Dave & Melody, Wedding Reception, May 20th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We will absolutely hire and recommend DJ-Chicago. We are very happy with John's performance during our event.

Younes & Julia, Wedding Reception, May 13th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick did an excellent job with engaging our group by playing different genres of music and creating a fun atmosphere. Even our CEO and President couldn't help but join in on the fun by dancing the night away!

Ashley, Corporate Event, May 7th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 9.5 out of 10

Gil was a great DJ. He played the songs we had requested, as well as accommodating the mother of the bride's constant requests! We also appreciated all of the facilitating that was done prior to our big day to help my with our bridesmaid's ceremony performance. The whole process was so smooth and we felt well taken care of from the very first meeting until the completion of our wedding. If we had one criticism, it would just be the flow the reception. At one point, Gil told us we were running a bit behind on our thank you speech, which as right prior to the first dances. At that point, we had noticed a little too long of lull and some of our guests were getting restless because the dancing hadn't started yet. I know Gil didn't want to be intrusive because we were walking around talking to guests, but we really had no concept of time and wouldn't have minded a polite interruption to ensure we stayed on schedule. Other than that, Gil was amazing! He showed the utmost professionalism and kept people on the dance floor! We cannot thank him and DJ Chicago enough!

Tiana & Shawn, Wedding, May 6th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Now that we're back and have talked to everyone- thanks again for doing an awesome job at our wedding. EVERYONE has said that it was the best DJ they've heard at a wedding in a long time, and everyone was saying they didn't even make it over to the sweets table or late night food because there was never a bad song! Even Tom's mom said "I didn't even drink that much since I never wanted to leave the dance floor to get a drink!"  The coordination with the confetti cannon guys was PERFECT. That was hands down our favorite part of the reception & the points in the song that you had them fire was amazing. It was sooo awesome!!  Thanks again! You're the best!

Lisa & Tom, Wedding Reception, May 6th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Chris was at the venue ahead of time and coordinated very well with the restaurant and us! He had found the French and Italian tracks I had requested and played them at the adequate time. He was also a very good judge of the crowd and its mood. Congrats!

David & Alex, Wedding Reception, May 6th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Jared did a great job! Was super helpful with announcements and keeping the event moving along. I know our constant requests for announcements probably got annoying but we SO appreciated his willingness to do so!

Tori, University Event, May 6th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was AMAZING! Best DJ ever. He helped us figure out the timing of everything, kept the dance floor going, and played all the songs we wanted! We wanted a wedding where the dance floor was constantly filled, and that's exactly what we got. It was such a perfect night, and a huge part of that is because of how amazing Nick was! I 100000% recommend not only Nick but DJ Chicago as a company to anyone looking for a wedding DJ (or any event!) in Chicago. Thank you SO MUCH!!

Emily & Chris, Wedding, May 5th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Everything was great on Tuesday, thank you so much for checking in. Jared was on time, played all the right stuff, and was very flexible with our programming. Would definitely book again.  Thanks!

Katy, Private Party, May 2nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Thank you so much Dylan! Our reception turned out beautiful and your services were a huge reason why! People were dancing the entire time and you read the crowd perfectly! I have already recommended you to a bunch of our engaged friends! Thanks again!

Philip & Cassandra, Wedding Reception, April 28th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We cannot say enough good things about Mark & DJ Chicago!! Our wedding was a month ago, and people are still reaching out telling us how amazing our music & dance floor was. Mark was so easy to work with leading up to the wedding - even when we made last minute changes! He coordinated the reception perfectly -- even when we asked him to announce 3 different HUGE group pictures. There was never a quiet moment between songs, and the dance floor was SO packed the entire night. We said all along that we just wanted people to have FUN at our wedding... And Mark totally made that happen. He picked the best music, played certain songs at the best time, and totally just understood us a a couple and portrayed that across in the song choices. Thanks for being such an important part of our day and making it amazing!!

Grace & Kyle, Wedding Reception, April 22nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Nick was an amazing DJ. My wife and I cannot say better things about the entire event. First of all, I truly appreciated Mark's thoroughness in the pre-wedding meetings.  Mark asked all the right questions and we had every detail planned. Their communication was excellent. On the day of, Nick's professionalism, service, and DJ skills were outstanding. Because we had everything planned and organized, it was not hard for Nick to deviate from our schedule; he simply made it happen for us. Nick also worked really well with the wedding coordinator from our venue (Cog Hill). The music selection was flawless as there were no awkward transitions; even when playing Arabic music. I cannot recommend Nick or DJ-Chicago any higher.

James & Jennifer, Wedding Reception, April 22nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

We were thrilled with DJ Chicago for our party last weekend. Chris was professional and punctual. It was easy to choose the playlist and he accommodated night of additions. The equipment was top notch as well, good speakers make such a difference. People were hoarse the next day from singing along to all the music from their favorite decades!  One thing I would add to the pre event communication is the specific needs – table, outlet. I had confirmed the power but didn’t realize I was to provide a table. All worked out just fine, I just needed to scour the location for an extra. Thanks!

Maria, Private Party, April 8th, 2017
Avg. Rating: NA

Gil was easily the most fantastic DJ/MC ever to perform at an event I've attended. My guests were so impressed with his song selection. He really has a great ear for music and wonderful timing with which songs should be played and when.

Jess & Lauren, Wedding Reception, April 8th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Mark did a wonderful job! We got so many compliments on our music! The flow of the night was perfect, and everyone had so much fun! Thank you so much!

Erin & Chris, Wedding, April 8th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 8.8 out of 10

Dylan was great! Really helpful and easy going in our conversations and, more importantly, kept the dance floor bumping all night. Thanks!

Matt & Andrea, Wedding Reception, April 2nd, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan went above and beyond with our many requests. He was apt at sticking to the timeline we had discussed and tried to keep us on schedule, he absolutely played all of the songs we wanted to hear, and truly made our wedding as fun as possible. We are so grateful and would absolutely recommend him to any of our friends and family!

Vanessa & Mike, Wedding, March 25th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 9.7 out of 10

DJ Chicago was hired to provide their services for my wedding, and they did an absolutely amazing job! My guests would not stop commenting on the music, one even said to me, "You can't even take a break from dancing, the music just won't stop!". What a great compliment to this company. Mark did an amazing job, was professional, and was flexible day of with last minute changes. DJ Chicago is a great company, that I would 100% work with in the future, I'm so glad we hired them for our big day!

Alyssa & Victor, Wedding Reception, March 25th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Honestly the best vendor we worked with for our wedding! Mark you did an amazing job! We are truly grateful for your excellent services! You went above and beyond our expectations! We got so many compliments on how people loved our DJ at our wedding! It was seamless to work with you! You were like our wedding planner! It was amazing!!

Dan & Katie, Wedding Reception, March 17th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

I would absolutely recommend DJ to Chicago to everyone I know. We were referred to the company from Ganesh Sunder and could not have been happier with the process from start to finish, we did not even get a quote from another DJ company, we knew immediately this was the company we would be using. Meeting with Mark and Gil prior the event was simple and fun. Gil was absolutely amazing as our DJ. He knew what the crowd wanted to hear and played songs that I requested, in addition to putting his own spin on things. I loved it and he made our wedding amazing!!! Thank you Gil and DJ Chicago!

Jennifer & Mark, Wedding, March 17th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan thank you for helping make the party a success. You did exactly what I asked you to do and that was to get people on the dance floor and you keep them on the dance ALL night long. I was even dancing non-stop for most of the night. I got so many compliments on how great the music was. Your great at what you do and I'm glad I went with DJ- Chicago and Dylan to dance the night away at my husband's surprise party. Thanks again!

Karin, Private Party, March 4th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Jared did an AMAZING job. Thank you!

Jeff, Charity Fundraiser, February 25th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

MARK WAS AWESOME!!!!! I will hire him for EVERY event we do in Chicago. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!!

Michelle, Corporate Event, February 25th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

We'll see you next year! Thanks for an amazing evening!

Kara, Corporate Event, February 13th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Dylan did a great job of politely vetting guests requests. MC skills were great and kept the event on schedule. I feel like he was a DJ, MC, and event coordinator all in one! Definitely need to upsell what clients get for the price!  Thank you so much for keeping the party going!

Hannah & Cory, Wedding Reception, February 11th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

You made our night, Mark. We received many compliments and lots of interest in your services. Thank you for everything!

Emily & Adam, Wedding Reception, February 4th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Chad was amazing! We loved working with him and would highly recommend. Thank you!

Kristen & Sean, Wedding Reception, February 4th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

You guys f-ing rock! Happy to write you reviews on Yelp, Facebook, wherever.

Dan & Carly, Wedding, February 4th, 2017
Avg. Rating: 10.0 out of 10

Sorry for taking so long to get back to you! Margaret and I left town for a few days after the wedding and since getting back we've both been busy with work and school. We'll definitely do the Client Survey and will review you on The Knot and Yelp (I think those were both how we found you originally). We have nothing but positive things to say, we absolutely loved the music selection and multiple people came up to us after the wedding and told us how impressed they were that the dance floor was full the entire evening. We should have gotten a bigger dance floor! If either of us is ever planning an event and need a DJ, we'd hire you in an instant. If there's anything you need from us, please let us know and thank you, so much, for helping make the night special.

Chris & Margaret, Wedding Reception, January 14th, 2017
Loading...
Visit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook PageVisit Our Facebook Page